Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Water Of Life Christian

Private | K-8 | 217 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fontana

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $255,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,050.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 5 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

29 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 19, 2007

I have been here at Water of Life Christian School for over 3 years. I have seen quite alot of changes. All of these being improvements. We have added quite a few extra curricular activities such as a computer lab, a PE program, an Art class, a Spanish class, a Music class, and now a Library. We also have after school programs like tutoring, guitar lessons, and choir. The school administrator, Arden is very understanding and is doing a great job. I also appreciate the detail to instruction and care that the staff shows the children. It is truly a blessing to work for such a wonderful school.


Posted September 19, 2007

Quite honestly, I can't imagine a better place to educate my children! There is a caring and supportive staff at every point in their lives. There is safety and security for them here to learn and grow. I hope that God sees fit to bless the school with a 6th grade. I know that the stronger spiritual foundation my children have as well as a strong academic footing, they will be prepared to meet the challenges of their continuing education and walk with the Lord. The financial sacrifice is minimal compared to the priceless instruction from Bible to PE...it's all here. Why would anyone want to go anywhere else?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2007

We have been at Water of Life for five years and we love it! Our daughter has been attending since Kindergarten and is now in 4th grade. We love the small school atmosphere where everyone knows each other. Our principal, Arden is amazing. The staff is wonderful and they truly care a great deal for our kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2007

We have two children at Water of Life Christian School. One in third and one in first grade. Both of them started the the elementary program in kindergarten and one started in pre-k. It's been great to see the school grow and progress over our 4 years there. There are several things that we really like about this School. First, our kids are growing weekly in their understanding of God's word. Second, The Principle and Staff are excellent. They really care about the kids spiritual, academic and physical needs. Finally, the school and staff have an attitude that they should always be growing and improving. This school has a lot to offer if you want to make sure your child gets off to a strong start in life. Their prices are great for private education who ranks high in the SAT national testing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 19, 2007

Contrary to the other opinions posted here,I've been very pleased with Water of Life Christian School. Their academic program is excellent and exceeds state standards. They have awesome showcases of academic abilities through their spelling bees, speech meets, and math Olympics. They have wonderful extra-curricular subjects such as art, Spanish, and PE. To top it all off, their loving and nurturing atmosphere is a testimony to their Biblical emphasis on all areas of study. The parental involvement is awesome too! The staff does not have a high turn-over ratio. Although it is a small, young school (7 years old), I think it is on the road to success!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2006

I was very disappointed that I spent a lot of money thinking I was getting my kids ahead. No sports programs or academic summer school available. Lots of parent involvement.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 25, 2006

A lot of fundraisers. Only offers k-3rd at this time. Nice atmosphere.High teacher turnover. High religion focus and less on academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 16, 2006

Lots of parent involvement. Academics are ok in some classes.Low cost for private education though.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 16, 2006

Great kids! Small classroom sizes! The director needs to work on some issues.
—Submitted by a teacher


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 50% 26%
Hispanic 23% 52%
Black 18% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 1%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:15 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:00 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Mr. Arden Schlecht
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 3 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (866) 875-8346

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7625 East Avenue
Fontana, CA 92336
Website: Click here
Phone: (909) 463-3915

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Sacred Heart Parish School
Rancho Cucamonga, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT