Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Fremont, CA
Students enrolled: 651

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glenmoor Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Glenmoor school is great. I have 2 kids in this school and they love their teachers. My youngest son needs extra help at school and his teachers go above and beyond to meet his highest potential, but all teachers at Glenmoor are very dedicated to their students. The Principal is very involve and dedicated in the school community, as well as our PTA.

Glenmoor Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
My 2nd grade son LOVES this school. It helps to grow your child academically, but not pushing them so hard to make them dislike school. Before every summer ends, my son can't wait to get back to this school to study and hang out with his friends. I wouldn't move him to any other school.


Glenmoor Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
Glenmoor Elementary is a gem of a school located within a wonderful community in Fremont, CA. Parent involvement and PTA is paramount and because of their generous commitment of time and energy many programs such as Glenmoor Musical Theater, Gold Rush Days, Wildcats on the Run, Olympic Day, Science Night, and many more are possible. This year we are "Going Green" and instituting sustainable recycling programs to generate cash for trash at our school and this wouldn't be possible without the efforts of the administration, teachers, students and parents. The principal is amazing with innovative ideas and he plays a mean game of 4 square with the kids. We feel so fortunate to be a part of this Great School!!

Glenmoor Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended Glenmoor Elementary since Kindergarten and he is now in fourth grade. This school has improved quite a bit since he first started and keeps getting better. In 2012, Glenmoor was presented the California Distinguished School Award. The school is a high performance school with students from diverse socio-economic and racial backgrounds. Glenmoor has a strong PTA with a lot of parent involvement. The teachers and staff are amazing. Glenmoor's new principal, Mr. Benevides, is very dedicated to the students and is currently bringing many after school programs to the school. Glenmoor is a great school in a great neighborhood!

Glenmoor Elementary School 3

Posted October 14, 2011
- a parent
Many good teachers have left Glenmoor because of the principal's lack of support and her disrespectful attitude toward them. The principal is an ineffective administator with a hostility against anyone who may disagree with her and will retaliate against them. The reputation of this school will continue to decline under the leadership of this principal.


Glenmoor Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a parent
THANK YOU GLENMOOR FOR THE GREAT YEARS MY KIDS HAD AT THE SCHOOL...THIS IS THE BEST ELEMENTARY SCHOOL PEOPLE IN FREMONT CAN SEND THEIR KIDS FOR LEARNING...TEACHERS ARE GREAT...THE PRINCIPAL IS ALWAYS THERE FOR THE STUDENTS..IS FULL OF FUN ACTIVITIES BETWEEN TEACHERS,PARENTS AND STUDENTS...EVERYTHING IN THIS SCHOOL IS JUST GREAT....WE ARE REALLY MISSING BEEN THERE...IF WE GET TO GO BACK TO CALIFORNIA BE SURE I WILL BE LIVING CLOSE TO GLENMOOR TO GET MY KIDS WITH THE BEST TEACHERS EVER!!.

Glenmoor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
I love Glenmoor Elementary School because the teachers really care about each and every student. The teachers go above and beyond to make sure that every child lives up to their highest potential. Also, the annual school musical is a highlight of the school year which many children audition for and, even though some plays call for only a certain number of parts, every child is given a part so as not to disappoint any one child. Glenmoor Elementary School is truly one of the best elementary, if not THE best elementary school in Fremont!

Glenmoor Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
this is just a outstanding, awesome,exellent, phenominal, cool, really good, great school


Glenmoor Elementary School 1

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Glenmoor Elementary School 1

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glenmoor Elementary School
4620 Mattos Drive, Fremont, CA  94536
(510) 797-0740
Last modified Glenmoor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Glenmoor Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top