Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Fresno, CA
Students enrolled: 54

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
Before I came to Central Valley Christian Academy, life was really hard for me. I have Tourette s Syndrome, and kids at the public school made fun of me and picked on me because I was an easy target. This made my life very difficult. Every night and a lot of the day, I would wake up depressed and go to sleep depressed. However, at CVCA, another student made friends with me the first day. He was the first classmate to ever make me feel accepted. The teachers are amazing to me. They completely understand and never make me feel bad when I struggle or am having an off day. At CVCA, the kids and teachers are not only my friends, but now, they are my family.

Central Valley Christian Academy 4

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
CVCA is an excellent school for kids who need a little extra support or just don't enjoy the cookie-cutter education that public schools gives. The teachers provide discipline and instruction based on each student's needs. While there may be a negative review from one disgruntled student, there's a reason there are so many positive reviews from parents. CVCA is a school where education is about developing the whole person and teachers care about students like they are their own kids.


Central Valley Christian Academy 1

Posted May 10, 2013
- a community member
Not a quality education. Rather than being supportive, staff members intimidate and bully the students to finish their work. All the other reviews are from parents, but I attended this school and can say that this school lacks the ability to effectively teach high school. A remedial education, at best.

Central Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted November 10, 2011
- a parent
CVCA has been a blessing to my son and I. This is the school for the child who can't get thier needs met in the average classroom. They provide individual lesson plans based on the childs ability to learn and progress delivered in a loving caring environment.Community field trips, ASL lessons, hortticulture, sewing, physical education and art in a non-denominational christain setting. My son cries if he has to miss school, I couldn't ask for more

Central Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
This school and staff has blessed my family.


Central Valley Christian Academy 1

Posted July 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Valley Christian Academy 1

Posted July 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Valley Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
We love this school. Every child is treate with respect from the teachers an other children.


Central Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
I love this school there are 0 gangsters they have lots of fun field trips and are christ centered. I love it!

Central Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
This is a small unique developmental school that can fit the needs of any child.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Valley Christian Academy
4147 E Dakota Ave, Fresno, CA  93726
(559) 226-4644
Last modified Central Valley Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Central Valley Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top