Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Fresno, CA
Students enrolled: 716
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Maple Creek Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
I had three children attend this school and you better expect homework 2, 3, 4 hours a night minimum. They always speak about the triangle (parents, teacher, student) but my wife ends up teaching them when they get home. That's how the triangle works. The teachers teach for the state test vs real education. You will be blackballed if you complain about anything. If your child needs help, don't bother asking because you won't find it. However, they are quick to ask for your money be it fundraising for God knows what and buying school supplies the school should provide. Don't worry they'll give you the list. If your impressed with state scores this is the school for you. Unfortunately they don't deliver.

Maple Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
A student with the worst teacher and/or class at this school will get a far better education that the average classes in the rest of the valley. I am starting my 4th of 5 children going through the school. A school can only be as good as the involved parent who will stand up for what is right. Just do it.


Maple Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
Great school! My daughter is about to complete her second year and is looking forward to continuing her studies there.I have had nothing but the upmost respect for the teachers and staff at Maple Creek.If you are thinking about sending you child there please do, he or she will benefit from the experience not to mention you as a parent.

Maple Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
The District, like many others, allows teacher's children to attend the school in which they teach, regardless of District boundaries. The children of these teachers at this school consistently receive prefential treatment over regular students. They are typically paid better attention to and are usually picked on the best althletic teams/positions and are also selected for student government and key parts in school plays. If you dare complain about anything at all, you stand the risk of being ostricized and labeled as a problem parent.

Maple Creek Elementary School 1

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
I am in agreement with the last person who posted. Children who don't fit the mold or who are already achievers and athleted get the attention while children who don't fit the mold struggle miserably and are left behind. I agree that there isn't any teacher accountability. Really, there's no school accountability.


Maple Creek Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
Beware of this Stepford school! Every day in every way Huskies get better and better and better! To be recited every morning by everyone. Hope and pray your child fits the mold or they will be miserable! Absolutely no teacher accountability! Actually deserves no stars but that's not an option!

Maple Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes to Maple Creek and she is great with all subjects and is the best with computers. This is also one of the few schools with a laptop program and it has really helped her. She is now in 6th grade, and her teacher teaches her everything plus more. I think she is very confident now and I think that she is ready for middle school.

Maple Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2007
- a parent
My son is finishing his 4th year at Maple Creek and has had a tremendously strong academic experience. He's been involved in 4 sports per year the last couple of years. His GATE group took a field trip to the J. Paul Getty museum in Los Angeles this spring which was one of the highlights of the year. He was in the laptop class in 6th grade--and the teacher definitely kept it engaging, fun, and challenging! He read 12 novels in the laptop class. The parent club is involved. The teachers and administrators are top-notch. The new principal seems very comfortable with the kids as well parents and somehow seems to be at every performing arts, sports, and academic event the school's involved with. Overall, you'll be pleased with this school.


Maple Creek Elementary School 3

Posted February 23, 2006
- a parent
I am very dissapointed to hear the school say they put children first because I can guarantee they don't put the childrens needs first. I think the way they get such high test scores, or I should says I know this first hand because I have lived it for a total of 6 years with two of my other children. They give so much homework, they expect the parents to teach the children at night. That way is takes the pressure off the teacher. I don't think I should have to spend every evening educating my child when I send them to school and they are there all day long

Maple Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2005
- a parent
Maple creek is a top-notch school in a highly rated district. You will have no worries at this school. Caring, excited teachers. Lots of parental involvement. Loads of extra-curricular activities avail. The school is well-kept and clean in a safe area of town. The only bad thing is no buses-everyone has to drive their kids to and from school. They have a great after and before school program(daycare)called Campus Club-that is reasonable in cost.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maple Creek Elementary School
2025 East Teague Avenue, Fresno, CA  93720
(559) 327-7300
Last modified Maple Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maple Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top