Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
46 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Manchester Gate
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Snider 4 th grade teacher,Thank you for waking up in my son love for writing,love for math and her classroom a magical,creative space

Manchester Gate
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
All above and independent thinking ,creativity,This school builds character ,friendships are made forever.No better place for young minds.


Manchester Gate 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I love this school because there are amazing teachers and the kids that go there are super kind. Manchester GATE is a great school for everyone who goes there.

Manchester Gate 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
You cannot find a better school. Every aspect of the school ispraise-worthy: committed teachers and administration, well rounded curriculum, diverse student body, plays, art, music, sports (recreational and competitive), chess, Science NIght, back to school ice cream social, a music "residency" for 4th graders, edicated computer and science labs and teachers . . .. If you have the opportunity to send your children to Manchester, send them!.

Manchester Gate 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
I am currently a sixth grader in Manchester GATE school.Manchester is a great and fabulous school i have gone there for three years and every single one has been great. I love all the teachers but the worst teachers are the fifth grade teacher i recommend Mrs.Writing she is the best i wasn't lucky enough to get her but i know she is nice.I also recommend Mr. Gallagher he is the best of the best 6th grade teachers ever GET HIM. But what really tied this school together is the principle he is great sadly he is retiring this year so the vice principle is taking over she is okay wont be the same but i really don't know Overall MAnchester Gate is one of the best schools u can go to


Manchester Gate 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
I am the parent of a child that has attended Manchester Gate for 4 years. It has been an amazing educational experience. The teachers are phenomenal and the administration is incredible--great leadership. Both teachers and administration care about the success of each student. Some extra benefits that make this school one of the best: the school's population is culturally diverse; there is a terrific noon-league sports program open to all students that wish to participate; there is a strong music program (concert and jazz band, orchestra, chorus), competitive sports programs, etc. This school is safe, welcoming, and always doing the right thing for the students and their families. I am proud to be a Manchester Gate family.

Manchester Gate 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
Manchester is simply amazing. Not only does it provide an academically challenging curriculum, it promotes critical thinking as well, while making students feel like they are human, and important. Best of all, the bright and interesting children at this school love every moment of their education. The teachers have brilliantly pulled the wool over their students eyes, and made learning fun and engaging. My only regret about sending my daughter to this school is that I didn't send her sooner.

Manchester Gate 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has gone to Manchester GATE since 3rd Grade. This school has great funding support and is able to offer the students many field trips, a staffed computer & science labs as well as other enrichment activities. The principal is a positive force and many of the teachers at Manchester are fantastic!


Manchester Gate 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
I love this school for my son! He's been in since 2nd grade and will be a 6th grader this year. Teachers are so dedicated and creative. Parents are supportive. Mr. Painter is so involved with every program and is so visible at events. He knows all the kids by name and they love him!

Manchester Gate 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
The school is great kids are awesome and the staff is wonderful. My child attended this school 5-6th grade and so far this year we have had a an awesome Teacher but 5th grade was horrilbe my motherly instinct told me there was something wrong with a certain teacher and now due to the fact that I didn't follow my instinct my daughter was affected and therefore did not get into edison computech. She went from a 4.0 to a 1.2 Mrs. Alethea Traskin is horrible horrible teacher.. I'm sorry to say she does not belong at Manchester Gate...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manchester Gate
2307 East Dakota Avenue, Fresno, CA  93726-4001
(559) 248-7220
Last modified Manchester Gate is a Public school that serves grades 2-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manchester Gate Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. Top