Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Thomas Elementary School 1

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
Our children went to Thomas for 2 years and I really wanted it to work out because most of the teachers are great and we live very close by! However, The office staff is VERY rude and disrespectful. The administrators only care about test scores and the top notch students. Classes are way to full and they do not follow through on promises to help serve individual needs of students.

Thomas Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
I have a 4th grader here and now a new Kindergartner. This school is great, and the teachers are wonderful!


Thomas Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
My two daughters have attended Thomas since Kindergarten; they are currently finishing up 2nd and 4th grade right now. They both have very different academic needs: one has special needs and was evaluated by Thomas' professionals and now receives services to help her. My other daughter is academically advanced and the teachers at Thomas have worked to keep her challenged. Both are quite happy at this school. My husband and I are involved in Boosters and School Site Council. We give volunteer time to Thomas, and we reap the benefits. All the staff members are excellent educators and caring people. I always dreamed of my kids being able to attend a neighborhood school, and Thomas is one of the best!!!

Thomas Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
Both my daughter and son have attended Thomas and our experience has been that everyone from the custodian to the principal truly care about kids. Thomas received recognition as a California Distinguished School recently and we feel it was well deserved. The parent group on campus is very involved providing funds for many campus improvements and activities for children. Thomas has an excellent group of educators who enjoy teaching and make learning fun. Our kids have made lasting friendships with their teachers and still visit the school to attend annual events such as Reading Adventure Day, the Annual Pancake Breakfast, and field day. I have and will continue to recommend this school to people considering moving into this neighborhood.

Thomas Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
Everyone at Thomas is truly dedicated to the students. I am a proud parent who sees first hand the quality of education at Thomas. When the Principal says that he treats and takes care of our children like his own is a true testiment of the quality of staff at our school. Even when my son is no longer a student at Thomas, I will gladly support this wonderful school in any way possible. Thank you staff for making our school a wonderful experience for our children and parents alike


Thomas Elementary School 4

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
My third daughter is now attending Thomas, just like her two sisters before her. This is a nice little school, and all the teachers I've dealt with have been wonderful. I don't agree with the last review, I've found that the teachers, principal and all staff have been terrific. They have a very active organization in the Boosters, parents are highly encouraged to volunteer and all work hard to make Thomas a great learning experience for all students. My experiences with Thomas and its staff have all been good.

Thomas Elementary School 1

Posted August 20, 2006
- a parent
This is a terrible school from office staff to teachers. Their only concern is test scores not human feelings. They do not handle conflicts well at all.

Thomas Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2005
- a teacher
This is a wonderful school to place your child in. The faculty are wonderful!


Thomas Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2005
- a teacher
Parental Involvement is great at Thomas. There is a very active booster organization. Teachers are strong and the school looks great. People here work hard!

Thomas Elementary School 5

Posted December 23, 2003
- a parent
I would like to say that Thomas school is a great school. I would give it a ten stars, with great teachers and staff. Thanks to all the teachers for their hard work and their time to teach our children. It's a blessing to have such great teachers.

Nearby schools

Thomas Elementary School
4444 North Millbrook, Fresno, CA  93726-3726
(559) 248-7270
Last modified Thomas Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top