Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Garden Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 610
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Louis Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted July 23, 2011
- a community member
As a former school, I have to say I this was one of the best 2 years of my life. Obviously there is drama and all that but overall, I thought the the school was wonderful. The staff/teachers here are good and supportive. I made tons of new friends and I improve on my violin dramatically. The only 2 things that I would say that sucks about this school is that #1. There are no sports. Just normal P.E (which wasn't that bad). The P.E teachers are cool and trust me, you'll have tons of fun. A mile per week usually. You change in the locker room, no showers. #2. They don't have that much electives, but next year (11-12), they're gonna have all of the fun stuff. I find it interesting how they have the fun electives (drama....etc) the year that I leave :( Overall, I recommend this school to anyone! And if you're a new scrubby (7th grader) with no friends, don't worry. You'll make tons of good friends :) Good luck and have fun!

Louis Lake Intermediate School 1

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Louis Lake Intermediate School 1

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Louis Lake Intermediate School 1

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Louis Lake Intermediate School 1

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Louis Lake Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I would like to thank the school security for taking so good care of our sons property. Thank You Alex. We just relocated from Europe, and our son Axel forgot his bike on friday. We went to look for it, and thought it was stolen. So we were very sad and disillusioned. Until we found out monday morning that Alex, the custodian had taken care of the bike, and put it in a safe place. Thank you very much. This gives us and our son a good feeling of security.

Louis Lake Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2009
- a student
Honestly, I've just graduated from Lake on 2009. I think overall Lake is a good school. The only thing i really dislike about it is that there are some Lake teachers that has favorites (favorite students). Those whose has favorites would sometimes accuse students that they dislike even though they did nothing wrong. Other teachers are really nice, they tend to be patient with their students & give out second chances for their students to be more successful. Please note that I've graduated as a student who has always stayed on Honors Roll & i did not just say some/most teachers have favorites because I've hated them. I'm not the only one who thinks they have favorites. Almost 1/3 of the school knows it's a fact. Lake has favorites!!! If your kid happens to attend Lake, then ask him/her if they've met any teacher that has favorites.

Louis Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Louis Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a student
Graduated many years ago. My late teens were a very difficult time for me, however, the councilors and teachers at lake never gave up on me and encourage me to never give up on my dreams. I graduated on time and continued on to collage. I now consider myself very successful and live a very comfortable life while still accomplishing goals I never thought I could achieve.

Louis Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a teacher
Lake Intermediate is incredible, with their amazing test scores and great students, I wouldn't want my child to miss out going here. They'll be entering Lake Intermediate next year.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Louis Lake Intermediate School
10801 Orangewood Avenue, Garden Grove, CA  92840
(714) 663-6506
Last modified Louis Lake Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Louis Lake Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top