Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Garden Grove, CA
Students enrolled: 869
Before care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alamitos Intermediate School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a community member
This school was great, the Principle and Vice principle were very nice and tried to help students succeed and help them if they get bullied. The teachers teach very well and helps students if they don't understand something.. The music program here is very good and has a very nice teacher. This school is kinda old and most classroom don't have air conditioner. But overall, kids gets pretty good grades here and the teachers and staffs are very friendly.

Alamitos Intermediate School 5

Posted May 11, 2014
- a community member
I used to go to this school and I feel that this is probably the best jr high.Now I go to Orange View and it seem like the students get into more trouble I think the reason for this is because the students in Alamitos feel more free so they cause less trouble.But in Orange View they seem to cause a lot more trouble because they feel like the school is to closed in and feel less free to do things and that makes them believe that if they get into trouble the teachers wouldn't mind and will let them get out of it
1 person found this helpful


Alamitos Intermediate School 4

Posted December 04, 2012
- a community member
This school is so fun! Alamitos Intermidiate is the first school I ever went to in USA cause I came on 2011 but I feel like this is the best school I ever had. But bad the bad thing is they don't allow lockers. I had to carried my heavy books with me all days.
1 person found this helpful

Alamitos Intermediate School 5

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
Alamitos Intermediate deserves a five star rating because of best education, nice teachers, and very strict discipline.
1 person found this helpful

Alamitos Intermediate School 5

Posted January 20, 2012
- a community member
This was my first public school and so far it's been a great experience, I love all the teachers.
1 person found this helpful


Alamitos Intermediate School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alamitos Intermediate School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Alamitos Intermediate School 5

Posted December 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Alamitos Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a community member
My granddaughter started this school year and loves the music program.

Alamitos Intermediate School 1

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alamitos Intermediate School
12381 Dale Street, Garden Grove, CA  92841
(714) 663-6101
Last modified Alamitos Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alamitos Intermediate School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top