Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
557 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glendale Adventist Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2015
- a parent
In today's materialistic world it is rare to find a school which truly cares about children's holistic development. This school really exceeded my expectations. Teachers are approachable & helpful. Their study material is excellent & prepares the students for the wider world after school. The school is able to develop responsible citizens with clear guide lines. Students are like one big family welcoming new comers into their midst. I would gladly recommend this school to anyone.

Glendale Adventist Academy 5

Posted December 26, 2013
- a community member
This school is excellent in molding the child's moral foundation which I believe would better prepare a child in the future. The school's lack of extracurricular activities is well intended, that is, the parents should seek out available sports activities in their own communities for them and their children to join and enjoy together.


Glendale Adventist Academy 5

Posted November 06, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school! My 3 boys graduated with high academics and are now attending different private colleges and they are doing good . I recommend this school they give a good foundation to the students and prepare them for the future. Great job teachers!

Glendale Adventist Academy 1

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
Terrible school. Makes people close minded, with many close minded teachers there. Doesn't expose students to anything but their close minded ness and education there is terrible.

Glendale Adventist Academy
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
My child is very happy in GAE. He is learning a lot and is getting a lot of good attention from his teachers. GAE has very friendly and caring staff and teachers.


Glendale Adventist Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
It is a socially excepting school and good for my child! His grade point average is a 3.1 which is much better than what he was doing in his other school. I am also impressed with most of the teachers.

Glendale Adventist Academy 4

Posted March 09, 2007
- a student
I attended Glendale Academy from second grade until I graduated. Finally after I graduated from GAA I realized how much more academically prepared I was in comparison to other peers graduating the same year from other High schools. The Academic programs are top notch because although I wasn't a straight A student I still find myself more prepared in college than most. The extracurricular have been going down hill because of the lack of incoming students. The problem with a small school is the lack of students with interest to join the after school programs. As for parent involvement, I noticed that if a parent wants to be involved they can be. It's mostly the parents who choose not to be involved. I must say though, the cafeteria food is really horrible. I always brought food from home. Not very appetizing or healthy.

Glendale Adventist Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2006
- a teacher
This little school is the ideal learning community. Students learn how to be happy and functional members of society and acadamia. I wish that I could have attended this school as a kid.


Glendale Adventist Academy 3

Posted September 25, 2005
- a parent
I personally think this school is ok. They don't let kids play tag, baseball, or soccer. There is absolutely no extracurricular activities. But the education is very good. The cafeteria food is horrible. Almost every week they serve the same thing over and over again. They don't really carer about sports though. They only have a basketball and volleyball team.

Glendale Adventist Academy 4

Posted September 11, 2005
- a student
Have lots of sports, music program is the best Ive ever heard. Only thing is they dont have a track team.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glendale Adventist Academy
700 Kimlin Drive, Glendale, CA  91206
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (818) 244-8671
Last modified Glendale Adventist Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top