« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Glendora, CA
Students enrolled: 339
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

Contact this school

1427 South Willow
Glendora, CA 91740

(626) 914-5839
(626) 852-7689
Nearby homes for sale
Map of Willow Elementary School address.

Profile Completeness

INTERMEDIATE

Want to improve this school’s profile? You can!

All schools on GreatSchools begin with BASIC completeness, which includes important information like contact details and test scores. It’s up to the school community to take the next steps. As a parent or community member, you can share what you know with other families by writing a review or answering a few questions about what the school offers. As a school leader, you can upload photos, describe school programs, and more with an Official school profile.

The completeness meter moves to INTERMEDIATE, then ADVANCED, and finally HONOR ROLL as you complete the following: 10 or more reviews, at least 1 photo, and 9 program questions parents find helpful.

Want to improve this school's profile?
for Parents
for Schools
 
September 05, 2012
CONGRATULATIONS WILDCATS!!! Soo soo proud of your dedication, dilligence and pasion for the students at Willow!!! Ms. Lee it is because of your dedication and pasion and thinking outside the BOX that makes the WILDCATS reach for the STARS!!! Thank you!!!

- submitted by a teacher
August 25, 2010
Willow is the best school. it's a little hidden gem. Small which is great. Your child won't get lost in the shuffle. Mr. Shaw is not only an outstanding principal but outstanding man. It's been amazing and a ton of parent involvement. Love, love, love Willow.

- submitted by a parent
October 20, 2009
I love Willow. I have been a member of the WIllow family for 11 years now. It is a small school with a family atmosphere. The principal is terrific and the teachers are super. There is a lot of parent involvement. I'm very happy to have my children at Willow; they enjoy attending this school.

- submitted by a parent
June 15, 2009
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
no rating November 03, 2008
I love Willow and everything about it. I have been a parent for along time at Willow and on my way out, which will be sad. I will miss everyone. Teachers are great, and I believe that the Principal is the best thing ever happened to this great school. It has gotten better and things are starting to smooth out with the transition. Parent involvent is getting better and positive attitudes are all around us. I will recommend this great school to anyone. Plus you can not please everyone, but there are more positive comments than negative. We need to focus on the positive.

- submitted by a parent
no rating June 16, 2008
I do agree that there is a problem with the principal. She does not treat every student failry when it comes to disciplining children. Certain children are picked on by staff and teachers. They label children. Parent participation has really gone down and I think it's because of the frustration of hearing what goes on at the school from their children. If my child was ever 'out of hand' last year 07-8 you bet I got a note home. But if my child was the victim of any abuse I was never notified.

- submitted by a parent
no rating May 28, 2008
I use to think this school was a great school my child has been there since K-4th until they rececived a new principal and things went down hill real quick no communication no compation for the kids and there familys things are just put a side to go away for them self bullying seems to be a problem that is not taken serious. The feel of family has diminished by parents & teachers.

- submitted by a parent
May 28, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
February 16, 2008
Willow is a great school. Our principal is one of the best things that has happened to our school in years. Many of the people who resent her are those who want to run the school their way and resent her for doing her job.

- submitted by a parent
December 05, 2007
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
November 16, 2007
Willow is an awesome school with very supportive families! Willow has awesome teachers, as well. Parent involvement is down. Willow is known for its compassion and heart. Willow is an great place and deserves better leadership for all - children, teachers, and parents.

- submitted by a parent
November 15, 2007
My children have been attending Willow Elementary for a while now and love their school. I believe the new principal of this school is the best thing that has happened to Willow. She is fair and acts like a principal. Their is a drop of parent involvement in this school.

- submitted by a parent
September 21, 2007
The principal at this school does not have any 'people skills'. She talks to everyone, (parents,teachers,staff,and students) in a very degrading manner. It's also sad to see such a drop in parent involvement.

- submitted by a parent
October 14, 2006
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
September 19, 2006
My daughter has been attending Willow since kindergarten, I am involved and I appreciate the commitment of parents and teachers. The teachers teach our kids like their own. Cheers to them! We are like one big family. Great support system.

- submitted by a parent
September 18, 2006
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
June 09, 2006
The parent involvement is great at our school- it's what makes our school work. We are a close knit school. The teachers are awesome!

- submitted by a parent
May 16, 2006
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
May 08, 2006
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
August 19, 2005
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
June 14, 2005
This school's teachers seemed to be involved with how to get the most out of there students.

- submitted by a parent
May 13, 2004
The teachers at Willow are wonderful. I have been a parent at Willow for many years I feel that all the teachers really care about teaching each and every student in their class. They are always encouraging, helping each child achieve their best. The most disappointing aspect about Willow is the principal. There is a great lacking of encouragement as a whole school. The students never have anything to look forward to for doing a good job. It took a 5th grade teacher to start the honor roll for 4th/5th graders who achieve a 3.0 or higher. Anytime a suggestion is made to the principal about schoolwide encouragement, it is pushed aside. Lately, it has been the PTA, parents and teachers that have continued to make Willow the good school it is.

- submitted by a parent
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »


Facebook


Nearby homes for sale

     

Last modified: October 28, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Willow Elementary School
1427 South Willow, Glendora, CA  91740
(626) 914-5839
Last modified Willow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Willow Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top