Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Los Robles Academy

Public | K-5 | 515 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 8 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

28 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 6, 2014

This school rocks!!! I've had three kids go through this school and my last is in 1st grade. We love the teachers and the atmosphere of the school. They are well into Common Core and make learning for the kids. Thanks!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 26, 2014

Los Robles offers truly dedicated teachers who care deeply about the success of their students. I have had children in attendance at this school for 18 years. We have never had a teacher we didn't like.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 16, 2014

WHAT A GREAT SCHOOL! The new Principal is warm, approachable and very involved in every aspect of the school. The office staff are very efficient. The teachers are outstanding. They are dedicated to giving your child the best education possible. My child loves to go to this school and that tells you a lot.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2014

AWESOME! Despite of all the changes that the school went through this year, including common core and a new principal we have accomplished great things. We have great teachers a very efficient staff and a really involved principal. Parent response to those changes has been great. I am very pleased with my kids school, and looking forward for next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2014

This school has great teachers. They are caring as well as top level educators. The new principal is really turning this school around. She is full of energy and has been working hard to bring this school back to being one of the best in the area. The office staff is warm and welcoming and are always willing to help and guide parents. This school went through a few years of negativity due to its previous principal. With the new enthusiastic principal at the helm I can only see positive outcomes in the future. With the excellent teaching staff, I am reassured that my child will receive the best education possible. The parent involvement at this school is also great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 19, 2014

I am very proud to have my child attending this awesome school. Our new Principal is pro-active and is going above and beyond to get this school back to where it should be. Thanks to her efforts, we were the first school in the district to get a new computer lab and she is continually striving to add new programs to our curriculum. As for the teachers, I couldn't have asked for better educators for my child. This year the parents are really rallying together and the community spirit within all of the groups of the school is amazing to see. The positive energy within the school is contagious and things can only get better. If you want a Principal that looks towards the future and strives to provide the best education for your child; teachers that not only care about educating your child but also care about your child's well-being; an expanding group of volunteer parents that are successfully working together as PTA Members, Noon Aides and classroom helpers: and children that are excited about learning.....then this is the school for you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2014

Los Robles Academy is a wonderful school. It has an excellent new administrator and outstanding teachers! The teachers are very dedicated to their students' success. They are excited about the new Common Core standards. With a brand new computer lab, Los Robles is ahead of many other schools in the district. Everyone on campus truly cares about the success of each child. I'm so happy to see that Los Robles Academy has become such a wonderful school again!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2014

I am LOS ROBLES ACADEMY...I have been a teacher in this district for many years. It's been awful to see that the negative reputation of our former administrator has over-shadowed all of the excellent, dedicated and outstanding teachers and staff our school has. It s important for our community to know that, under the direction of our amazing new principal, the heart of Los Robles can once again shine through! Our teachers always go above and beyond to ensure that each and every child is successful. Come in and tour our classrooms, meet our new principal and see for yourselves that Los Robles Academy has a high level of academic excellence.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 24, 2013

I'm still at this school some people are not in gate because they still kida need hep on something or if they new they have to take writting. i love this school the staff are nice the principal is awesome she is teaching us to be safe.all our school need to improve on it like at lunch we talk alot and loud that all some parents every kid has a fun time at shool we all student learn and we work hard for our school to be number one. student council is doing alot of funraisers to help people so i give a th to student council.


Posted August 22, 2013

The teachers are amazing! We just got a new principal at los Robles and she's terrible. She is the definition of narcissist . "I, me, my.... Is how ALL her conversations begin. How about thinking about the students for once. I'm ready to pull my kids from this school. I hope she doesn't ruin this school too !
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 31, 2012

I stopped by to offer a musical performance/assembly for the children of Los Robles Academy by the Los Angeles Police Band. The program includes an introduction to each instrument as well as a professional concert tailored for the age group audience. As we are a liaison between the community and the Department this is also a great opportunity to build a positive relationship between the children and the Police Dept. I understand that money is tight but I was blown off with the statement that they could get the high school band for free. Our cost is minimal and I would have entertained a negotiation (putting up some of the funds myself as my grandchild attends this school) but was not even approached or given the opportunity to talk to Dr. Seligman.There are other schools in the area that are taking advantage of this opportunity and cost was not a deterrent. The Director is the Great Grandfather to one of the students and she is very dissappointed that her school has no interest in instrumental music or in offering this program. The high school band, I'm sure is a good one but it won't be for long if music is not fostered. I'm sorry for the children of Los Robles Academy.


Posted October 25, 2012

Today we had the greatest assembly about bullying. It addressed the problem in a way that kept the kids interested. Great message, great music. Way to go Student Council. Thank you to two wonderful advisors. What an action packed Red Ribbon Week you have put together.


Posted August 6, 2012

The Principal has only herself in mind. she never stops talking about herself and her family!!! We need a principal that cares about the kids and wants to hear what they are thinking. Office people are not welcoming and friendly at all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 19, 2011

I'm glad I pulled my son out of this school after only 1 year of kindergarten there. He had the "lego man" as his teacher. He definitely didn't cover the entire curriculum and was extremely disorganized. The previous principal did the bare minimum and didn't inspire the teachers. Sounds like the new principal is doing a better job. This school district is open enrollment so if your child is doing well, you should think about transferring him/her to a better school. I rate the school below average for a Hacienda Heights elementary school south of the 60 fwy and average compared to all elementary schools in the district, including those north of the 60 fwy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 10, 2010

i vounteered at this school and i really like the look and the feel of the school


Posted November 19, 2010

My child is in kindergarten, and my alarming concern is that the five year olds are being left alone at lunch. Not a new problem it just has not changed. My son is told daily that he can t buy milk, because he brought a lunch. He is being pulled out of the line, and not allowed to access food or milk. In some schools teachers arrange orders for their kindergarteners to get juice or milk delivered in time for recess, they have another opportunity to buy milk at lunch, and have a shorter school day. This year the Los Robles Kindergarten schedule is over a six hour day, the lunch dilemma is exasperated! They have not allocated for these longer hours to meet student needs. During the hot weeks, many parents approached our teacher about allowing the students to drink water, soon after a student fell ill bleeding from the nose, the emergency doctor said it was due to dehydration. Please help the kindergarteners they are being used in a new situation like an experiment and they need an advocate.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2010

My child attends and has attended Los Robles for the past 4 years and this school is a joke. Some of her teachers can not even speak correctly or teach them properly. She has only had 2 excellent teachers and that is due to the fact that those 2 teachers put all their time on those students and spent their money on their students and truly cared about them. Those 2 teachers I had to fight to get. They always have sub at the start of the school year which is stupid considering there are so many teachers out of work,why are we saving these sub par teachers jobs? My daughter is not ever challenged and test at a 9th grade level but they feel she shouldn't be in the gate program,very smart of this school.And the principal just likes to talk about herself all the time.This school is terrible!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2010

Parents & Teachers work well together we have good leadership and values and that is reflected in our students. Los Robles Academy has great communication with parents and students which helps us parents help our children perform better academically in school. My child has been there for the past 5 years and I have never heard a complaint towards the Teachers or staff & that says a lot of the environment we have here in Los Robles Academy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2009

The new principal is terrible, i guess the grass isn't always greener on the other side, we should have been happy with what we had, now we have a principal is stresses everyone out, is unfriendly, has dropped the morale of the teachers and the students, check out her old school they didn't like her their either. The only good thing is we have an excellent group of parents who care about the kids and some really great teachers hopefully we don't have to wait to long for her to leave.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 31, 2009

I agree with some of the other parents. It is lacking leadership qualities. Too many subs at begining of each year, and after four years we're on our 3rd principal. Also the office staff does need to be more welcoming. They are a bit stiff. But at least that hasn't changed. Some things just stay the same I guess.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

862

Change from
2012 to 2013

-4

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

5 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

862

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-4

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

5 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
67%

2010

 
 
65%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
69%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
48%

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
54%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
77%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

76 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
77%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

78 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
80%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

66 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
64%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

67 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
59%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

67 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
51%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students65%
Females73%
Males58%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino62%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged62%
Not economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability66%
English learner50%
Fluent-English proficient and English only68%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students72%
Females70%
Males74%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino70%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged63%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability72%
English learner64%
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)86%
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students46%
Females61%
Males26%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino37%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged39%
Not economically disadvantaged56%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability47%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only48%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate33%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)36%
Parent education - college graduate50%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state56%

Math

All Students75%
Females86%
Males59%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino65%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability74%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate42%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)82%
Parent education - college graduate85%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state78%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students66%
Females77%
Males56%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged62%
Not economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only70%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate60%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)64%
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state53%

Math

All Students91%
Females89%
Males93%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability92%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only96%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate100%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)93%
Parent education - college graduate89%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state86%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students71%
Females67%
Males75%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino71%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability72%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate50%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state72%

Math

All Students73%
Females65%
Males81%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability75%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate50%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state83%

Science

All Students70%
Females58%
Males81%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino68%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability72%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented94%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)65%
Parent education - college graduate75%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state83%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 89%
Asian 5%
White 5%
Two or more races 1%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 73%N/AN/A
English language learners 20%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Patricia Diaz
Fax number
  • (626) 855-3157

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1530 South Ridley Avenue
Hacienda Heights, CA 91745
Phone: (626) 933-7200

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Palm Elementary School
Hacienda Heights, CA



Kwis Elementary School
Hacienda Heights, CA


Morning Star Christian School
Hacienda Heights, CA


Los Altos Elementary School
Hacienda Heights, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT