Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Hawthorne, CA
Students enrolled: 912
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter second year. She is a honor roll student. She has a lot of supports from her teachers. Thank you. All the teachers

Hawthorne Middle School 3

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
My experience at Hawthorne Middle School has not been the best. The classes are extremely overcrowded and the kids are not getting all they can because of this reason. I often check my son and his friend s social websites and see many jokes about how they go to school and do nothing. I would not recommend this school; if you have the choice I would think obtaining a permit to go to another district would be much better. If you have to stay within the district it would be best to stay in close contact with your child s teachers.


Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a student
Hawthorne is the best school your child could ever go to! I recommend this school because here at HMS there is great teachers. It is a lot of fun. This school is a protected area. Anyone can come to this school, you should too!

Hawthorne Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 09, 2008
- a student
it has great standards and very over achieving

Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hawthorne Middle School 1

Posted April 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a student
Hawthorne middle school is a wonderful school...I recommend it. It is a distinguished middle school..

Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hawthorne Middle School
4366 West 129th Street, Hawthorne, CA  90250
(310) 676-0167
Last modified Hawthorne Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hawthorne Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top