Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Hawthorne, CA
Students enrolled: 912
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter second year. She is a honor roll student. She has a lot of supports from her teachers. Thank you. All the teachers

Hawthorne Middle School 3

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
My experience at Hawthorne Middle School has not been the best. The classes are extremely overcrowded and the kids are not getting all they can because of this reason. I often check my son and his friend s social websites and see many jokes about how they go to school and do nothing. I would not recommend this school; if you have the choice I would think obtaining a permit to go to another district would be much better. If you have to stay within the district it would be best to stay in close contact with your child s teachers.


Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a student
Hawthorne is the best school your child could ever go to! I recommend this school because here at HMS there is great teachers. It is a lot of fun. This school is a protected area. Anyone can come to this school, you should too!

Hawthorne Middle School
no rating

Posted December 09, 2008
- a student
it has great standards and very over achieving

Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a student
Hawthorne middle school is a wonderful school...I recommend it. It is a distinguished middle school..


Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2007
- a parent
Hawthorne middle school is a great school. I transferred my daughter who is in the eighth grade at hms, from the inglewood middle school. I can tell the difference! my daughter is doing very well, and I think many times it is up to the child if they want to learn or not. You can't blame the school, because they are doing there job, because I can tell hms has dedicated teachers and a hardworking staff that wants to see there kids achieve!

Hawthorne Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2007
- a student
As an eight grader at hms, I love my school! I don't think parents can really say how good a school is because they don't wake up every morning to go to it. Ms. Ostensen does a great job, whether its enforcing the dress code, or making sure we know our times tables, she does her job! Go hawks!

Hawthorne Middle School 4

Posted June 26, 2006
- a student
I think this school is a good school for children. They do every thing so well so far. GOOD JOB HAWKS!


Hawthorne Middle School 3

Posted March 20, 2006
- a student
This is school is deffinetly a great place to go to a transition from elementary school to middle school. Here, as an alumni, I remember, some of what I can call the best years of my life, the staff was very supportive and helped me direct my talents in the right direction.

Hawthorne Middle School 3

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
This is a good school. The teachers are dedicated to seeing your child succeed.They provide moral and support for your child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hawthorne Middle School
4366 West 129th Street, Hawthorne, CA  90250
(310) 676-0167
Last modified Hawthorne Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hawthorne Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top