Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Hemet, CA
Students enrolled: 888
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Acacia Middle School 4

Posted February 28, 2013
- a parent
This school is a diamond in the rough. I believe you will find whatever you are looking for in whatever school in America...meaning - look for good and you'll find it. Look for bad, and you'll find that too. I like the education my student is receiving at Acacia Middle. The staff really care about my child. I see them appropriately addressing issues the best they can. My student is happy and learning. Thank you!

Acacia Middle School 4

Posted April 21, 2011
- a parent
Acacia is turning around. My oldest went here and did great. But when the new charter school open up I put my 6th grader in the new school. IT WAS AWFUL!! Western Center is awful the teachers dont know what they are doing. They have not done anything they promise that they would. I put my son back in Acacia and he is doing great and learning so much. Acacia rocks!!
1 person found this helpful


Acacia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
Horrible School! They Get Away With Everything! Bad Lanuguage,How They Dress This is Horrible I Would Never Recomend This School To Any Person Or Parent!

Acacia Middle School 1

Posted December 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Acacia Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
teachers, administration, and staff all do there best!!! even when the district cut sports in middles in out town, Acacia teachers are stepping up putting on intramural sports on after school. Acacia ROCKS !!!! showing our Cougar PRIDE!!


Acacia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Acacia has a great PTA and a wonderful principal that work together to make it a special school...

Acacia Middle School 4

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Acacia is a great school! Caring teachers, parents and administrators. Cougar P.R.I.D.E.!!!! (positive respectful individuals dedicated to excellence)

Acacia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Acacia Middle School believes that to develop the creativity, strength, and integrity existing within each of their students takes more then just average preordained standards. The teachers, PTSA volunteers and all other faculty members reach for a higher standard of education and they experience the greatest of expectations that reflect the students abilities in all the things they do. 'In a completely rational society, the best of us would be teachers and the rest of us would have to settle for something less.' --Lee Iaccoca 'Educational expectations should not derive from the arbitrary....but from the teachers who bring classrooms to life.' --Ted McCool


Acacia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Acacia is a wonderful place to work. The staff is amazing and the kids are great. Love going to work everyday.

Acacia Middle School 3

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Acacia Middle School
1200 East Acacia Avenue, Hemet, CA  92543
(951) 765-1620
Last modified Acacia Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Acacia Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top