Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public charter
Hesperia, CA
Students enrolled: 627
Before care: No
After care: No

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mirus Secondary School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Mirus has been a blessing for my son and my family. He was behind in his credits but has managed to catch up and he is now going to graduate this year on time. The teachers are easy to reach and they keep you involved and informed. I could not be happier with the choice I made to bring my son into the school.

Mirus Secondary School 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
We are very gratified with the educational support given by our student's teacher in making up a lot of units through Mirus Secondary School.


Mirus Secondary School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
Mirus has been very helpful in helping my son advance with his studies. After such a terrible experience with his previous school Nellie N. Coffman, they have been a breath of fresh air and have feturned my sons confidence.

Mirus Secondary School 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
Mirus has changed the attitude and desire to learn for my student. Helping my son achieve a positive attitude and learning experience. His desire to learn has increased monumentally.

Mirus Secondary School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mirus Secondary School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a student
This school is great. The teachers can be tough, but they are happy to help at anytime. The classroom helpers are awesome. I stayed at this school because I learn more.

Mirus Secondary School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a community member
Although the independant study model is not ideal for every student, this school offers a personalized curriculum in a drama free environment. The students are able to ask questions as much as they need to and the teachers make sure your students understand the answer.

Mirus Secondary School 4

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
I am very pleased with the school overall. The teacher(s) are obviously more attentive and have completely changed my childs frame of mind about school. There is a huge improvement and I credit the school and the teachers.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mirus Secondary School
14073 Main Street, Suite 103, Hesperia, CA  92345
(760) 947-7100
Last modified Mirus Secondary School is a Charter school that serves grades 7-12
Mirus Secondary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top