Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (8 responses)
characters left.
There are 71 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Agnes L. Smith Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
We want to say gratefully to Mr. Watt since my son, Jaden who comes home and talks about him. Jaden explained how much he learned on a daily basis. Jaden also tells me he enjoys how the teacher answer questions. Mr. Watt tends to answer longer such as explaining different examples. Jaden said, "He is a great role model for men!"

Agnes L. Smith Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 22, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Kettler and Mrs. Sotello are both amazing teachers! So blessed to have these two wonderful women help my children grow! We love Smith Elementary! Thank you


Agnes L. Smith Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Dalton has been amazing all year with her 1st grade class. She is kind, warm, and so involved with the students. She has help my son grow in so many ways. I can't thank Mrs. Dalton enough, she is simply incredible. Thank you for being such a wonderful teacher!!!!

Agnes L. Smith Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 15, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Anderson is an wonderful 3rd grade teacher!She really get the students involved in discussions and interested in learning. She teaches the students some amazing writing skills through fun and interesting projects. She is so kind and my son has learned so much in her class this year!

Agnes L. Smith Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 15, 2016
- a parent
Smith has some pretty amazing teachers, and Ms. Kettler is no exception. She seems to work some spectacular magic with the kindergarteners, teaching them to read and write, to share and be kind, and to love school! She is a dedicated and loving teacher and Archie loves her so much!


Agnes L. Smith Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
I have 100% confidence in the school, teachers and the community supporting them. I know my students is getting his needs addressed and I have seen him grow immensely this kindergarten year. Thank you Smith for all you do!

Agnes L. Smith Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Its only our first year (in kinder) but it has been great. There is a terrific sense of community within this school. My son has been supported and challenged and i feel they give the students lots of different experiences.

Agnes L. Smith Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
My son was placed in Mrs. Kettler's Kindergarten class this year as a returning student. The love and confidence she has taught my son this year has been a blessing from above. My son was very distraught having to go through another year of Kindergarten but Mrs. Kettler made his second year the best thing that has ever happened to him. We are very grateful for amazing teachers like Mrs. Kettler. She was my sons perfect match.


Agnes L. Smith Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Last year, which was our first year of school ever, was a little rough but coming in a little more experienced with how Smith Elementary functions I strongly stand by their work ethics.

Agnes L. Smith Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 09, 2016
- a community member
Dear Mrs. Kettler, Thank you so much for you kindness and love with our son this year. He enjoys going to school primarily because of you. Nicole Warman

Nearby schools

Agnes L. Smith Elementary School
770 17th Street, Huntington Beach, CA  92648-3426
(714) 536-1469
Last modified Agnes L. Smith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top