Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

452 students|Lennox
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
50 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 61 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Century Community Charter School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Miss Means, I just want to thank you for doing a great job in making my kids want to go to school.

Century Community Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
My Daughter loves going to school there. along with my other thre that have attended the school.


Century Community Charter School 5

Posted December 05, 2014
- a parent
Love how they teach and watch out for my Kids. It's a whole family affair with the way they care for each other at this school.

Century Community Charter School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a community member
Century Community Charter School is a great school. Teachers & staff are very interested in the childrens education. Very warm & friendly.

Century Community Charter School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
My school Century Community Charter school is the best school ever because we listen, have good grades, and we also pay attention.


Century Community Charter School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Excellent School! As an educator, I love everything about it! The teachers are great and so is administration!

Century Community Charter School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a community member
As the retired principal of CCCS I find this parents commends appalling on many levels. Spoiled grapes is my reaction; didn't get her way and now is making up FALSE claims. First and foremost the parents know all the requirements BEFORE they enroll their child. Second, my very good guess is the parents who complain are the parents who DID NOT DO THEIR PART and are actually surprised at the results.... Kids don't pass, kids lose activities, kids can't graduated------ALL SPELLED OUT, multiple methods to communicate with the parent and ask for them to support their child that go unanswered until........the end of the year. I retired because of these parents! The last one berated, cussed, and yelled at me...... I caution parents because one day you are going to wake up and NO ONE is going to be there to educate your children and that to me is a tragedy.

Century Community Charter School 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a teacher
This school is phenomenal. The students experience lots of hands-on project based and oriented learning aligned with the state standards. While learning about Egypt, students actually mimic the mummification process of the ancient Egyptians with the use of common household items and a chicken. The 6th grade students have been on a total of 12 educational field trips this past school year, and some students will be taking a voluntary educational trip to Costa Rica with teachers this coming school year. The dance, choir, theatre, and art electives provide enriching skills and allow students to really "show" us who they are. There are a plethora of after school clubs/enrichments/activities such as rock climbing, recycling club, cooking classes, young novelists, robotics, and more which peek the interests of students and assist in the development of a well rounded and universal student. Our staff members are all concerned about the well being of each and every student. We are a home away from home for many students who attend CCCS.


Century Community Charter School 1

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
Doing stuff that seems illegal. Not giving students report cards or progress reports because they charge for everything. One dollar to print a page, they charge for students literature books, for fundraisers they charge you if they are not sold and if you don't they won't give you the students report cards. Giving students detention and making the students scrub the toilets. VERY UNPROFFESIONAL. They also said that they don't do background checks on their employs and had the nerve to say if I wanted a background check done on their employs I would have to pay for it. They don't provide lunch for their students.. THIS IS HORRIBLE SCHOOL. Why would you make your children suffer in an environment like this. I would never recommend this school to anyone. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL111

Century Community Charter School 5

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 children that attend CCCS and 1 that graduated 3 years ago. I think the staff and teachers have been amazing. Are there problems? I believe so. Is there room for improvement? I believe so. I'm aware they have fund raisers (they have wonderful field trips) Am I aware they charge $1.00 per page for a copy(its to teach kids to do work at home instead of trying to do it last minute) Do I agree with the dogs on campus... No I don't. BUT it was a CHOICE to send my daughters there. I have had a few mishaps with teachers but the good has very much outweighed the bad!! CCCS is a great school a spark of hope in this community

Nearby schools

Century Community Charter School
901 South Maple Street, Inglewood, CA  90301-3823
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. (310) 412-2286
Last modified Century Community Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top