Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
69 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 87 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
Frank D. Parent is going places! My son is in the new Dual-Language Academy in kindergarten with Maestra Carrillo. She is an incredibly skilled educator who is mission-driven. Mr. Gregory and Mr. Dawson (the school's princial and AP) are dedicated and open to parent feedback. They have passion and purpose and are a cohesive team. The parents at the school are friendly, helpful and warm. Our son made fast friends with his classmates and with children in the other two kindergarten classes. He LOVES going to school every day! And it's wonderful being able to walk to our school with many other neighborhood families. We love it at Parent!

Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Wallace has been such a great inspiration to my family. I have 2 older children, now in high school and Mrs. Wallace is still a part of their growth and development helping them make the transition to college.


Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
I have a 3rd grader enrolled at this school. Her teacher is fantastic, all of my experiences have been positive.

Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2015
- a parent
I have 2 daughters attending Frank D. Parent..... I was kind of iffy when my daughters first started attending this school but that was just me... Right away The Office Staff talked to me about the school and answered all my questions and concerns. They are very friendly they have always greeted us with a great set of smiles. I love how they always are in a great mood. The principal Mr. Gregory has a great staff he himself is a Great Principal. I love how he takes care of any concerns I may have had. Thank you To everyone at this school .... I RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL have a pre-k But Either way I'm enrolling my son this September for kinder

Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School 1

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
My child attends Frank D. Parent and I have a few concerns about the faculty at this school. I was so excited when school started and things were fine up until it was time to communicate with the office staff! School has been in session for almost 3 months now and I can truly say the service I received from the office staff has been nothing but RUDE, UNACCEPTABLE, and UNPROFESSIONAL! On three different occassions, I either left the office or hung up the phone displeased and very concerned that my child attends a school with an office staff that lacks an essential part of the functionality of a school; communication skills. One morning I walked into the office and NEVER received a greeting, may I help you, what can I do for you, what do you need. Two ladies looked up and put their heads back down and continued doing what they were doing. When I walked out, there was a staff member that walked out ahead of me and ask once we got outside did anyone help me. I said no not at all. She shook her head and said I can try to help you. Another time, I called in regards to my child and the lady I spoke with was so rude, I felt like reporting her to the school district.


Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a community member
I am a proud Panther Alumni and I went to Parent from '07 to '11. Yes I was bullied and yes Mr. Gregory took initiative to stop the bullying as well as a school-wide assembly on bullying. The office staff was kind of iffy and not very welcoming, if you'd ask me I'd say they belong at the DMV or Post Office not a family-friendly environment. Ms. Autrey was one that needed some happiness in her and to be more manerable to adults and the elderly. Most if not all the teachers were very educated and met the requirements to teach the lessons and mannerable. I was fortunate to have teachers as Mr. Williams, Mrs. Harvey, Coach A, Mr. Wilkins, Ms. Barrios, Mr. Pollard, Mr. Mackey, Mrs. Wallace, Mr. Guttierez, Mr. Taylor and Ms. Anderson. I have not stepped foot on Parent's campus in over two years; but believe me the staff knew me very well and loved me dearly. A reminder to parents and other alumni every school will have their flaws and all, but the difference the community makes is key. Participate in the PTA, join community groups to help better the school. God Bless, and Go Panthers, C/O '11!

Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School 1

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible my son was bullied everyday to the point he was having panic attacks and didn't want to go to school. It became worst when he went into special ed. He Is A Quiet Kid I Went tTo his Teacher And Nothing was done. Man you have kids smoking weed drinking in the bathroom. Starting a lot of stuff on social media. Man I checked my son out recently. This school is the poster board school that needs new principal new teachers etc. It hurts my heart to see my son go through what he went through. So beware let this school be your last choice.

Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a community member
I attended Frank D. Parent for middle school. It was a very nice environment. I learned more than I learned in a private school. The staff is warm and welcoming. And the principal Mr.Gregory is a very good principal. He strives for the students to their best and be rhe best. If you are reading this Frank D. Parent is an excellent school to send your child to.


Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2011
- a parent
Frank Parent is a great facility to learn in. The grounds are kept up and the environment is pleasant. The curiculum is up to date and teaching techniques are constantly being updated. Will the school meet everyones expectations, no, not possible to make everyone happy. But a majority of the parents do like the school and help to make it better. With the financial climate as it is now, its going to need help from all parents and the community to keep going.

Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
My grandson has been attending The Algebra Club this summer, and it is a wonderful program. It is excellent for students to learn, catch up and to excel in Algebra. It is also very affordable for families. I am so happy that my grandson is able to get this jumpstart.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School
5354 West 64th Street, Inglewood, CA  90302-1042
(310) 680-5430
Last modified Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parent (Frank D.) Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 87 reviews. Top