Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2016
- a community member
The children lie on a daily basis against each other and staff. They insult staff and each other.

Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy 1

Posted May 31, 2016
- a community member
Children tell lies at this school. Lies thrive here at this school. SO I would have to agree with the commenter below, the children really do run the school and the administrator panders to both parent and student gossip.


Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy 5

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is a 4th grader at ICEF Inglewood Elementary. She has been there since Kindergarten. She has had great teachers. They have always been welcoming and have great communication with parents. I love the principal and the office staff. They are friendly and responsive to parent questions and concerns. I would recommend this school to anyone looking for an elementary school in the Inglewood area!! They're awesome!

Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy 1

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
leadership is so poor students runs the school sorry to say but it's true. the lunch for the kids is awful hot dog corn & a pear is lunch and the parents pay$ 2.00 it's 2014 it's time for new leadership....

Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this school !!!! This is my daughters third year here and I have yet to be disappointed. The staff are always kind and respectful !!!


Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a parent
This is my child's 1st year at ICEF he is in the advanced kindergarten class with teacher Ms. Lopez. My son is very intelligent for his grade and age. Ms. Lopez is an Extremely Talented Teacher who knows how to focus in on the strengths of her students. My son is currently performing at 2nd grade level. I also would like to state that the Admin faculty is AWESOME, Ms. Wells, Ms. Howard, and Mrs. Owens-Lincoln and the after school program Ms. Dana! These are kind hearted individuals/staff that make you feel comfortable entrusting them with the care of your child. Thank You ICEF, I pray your staff continues to be a pillar in the Inglewood community!

Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE this school!!!!!! My daughter have been a student at ICEF Inglewood Elementary ever since her kindergarten year, And NOT ONCE have I had a complaint . The director and office manager, Mrs. Lincoln and Ms. Howard as well as all the staff members is wonderful!!!!

Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy 5

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
Hello all this is my child frist year and I am happy with his teacher and the school in itself. I love the fact the school has the parent(s) involved in so much. Keep up the GREAT work ICEF!


Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy 2

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
ICEF Inglewood was horrible experience for me and my child! His teacher did not know how to discipline her class whatsoever! Calls home based on things things other children said, never seen or heard by her or school staff! I gave the useless Parent Liason my contact information several times and never received "phone blast" regarding school meetings and other important issues! ICEF Inglewood was a pain! I loved the academics, but the negative factors out weighed the positive. No other activities for the children to participate in, which is a shame because children need an outlet! I hope they get it together for the upcoming school year, but needless to say, my child will not be returning!

Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy 5

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with great parent support. It's a very small close knit community of parents, and students. The staff is very professional and pleasant to work with. I would definitely recommend this school to any parent looking for a challenging academic program for their child.

Nearby schools

Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy
434 South Grevillea Avenue, Inglewood, CA  90301-2300
(323) 298-6420
Last modified Icef Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top