Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arnold O. Beckman High School 4

Posted December 22, 2013
- a community member
This is a brief look into the pros and cons of Beckman. Beckman is a school of high expectations. Everyone is smart and the people who don't find themselves have high grades are seen as unsuccessful in life I the eyes of other students. As a student myself I have seen that there really aren't any cliques but there are more of little groups who just hang out with each other. Teachers are often decent but there are some teachers who won't swallow their pride and actually listen to students. There are however some teachers who try to inspire the students to learn with positive reinforcement. The school is generally clean but there is a constant problem with birds flying over the area. The principal however refuses to look at the student point if view and enforces a strict set if rules where there is no second chance, just detention. Our tutorial system is terrible in the fact one has to sign up for a class. Overall I think the learning aspect our school offers outweighs the amount of stuff going in in our school

Arnold O. Beckman High School 5

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
My child was an underachieving student, but the atmosphere at this school made her a high achiever.I felt the principle Ahoer was a great leader.I have seen through another teachers eyes that there is a direct link from principle to learning enviroment.The priciple sets the tone,goals,expectations and support that determines how the teachers can conduct their classes either with support from the administration or not, this school was balanced.


Arnold O. Beckman High School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
Curriculum designed for college bound students. Athlethics programs are developing as the campus is relatively new compared to other schools in their respective leagues.

Arnold O. Beckman High School 3

Posted October 07, 2010
- a parent
The leadership at this school is the root of the problem, the disrespect given to the students as well as the parents is appauling. There are some excellent teachers particularly in English and History, but the administration needs to be overhauled.

Arnold O. Beckman High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Great school, outstanding teachers (Mr. Hallstrom, Mr. Kollias) and administrators, everyone cares and supports our students!


Arnold O. Beckman High School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
its fairly new and doing very well! this school is on its way to be very prestigious.

Arnold O. Beckman High School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a community member
This is one of the Best Schools in Irvine! I have read the reviews of the school and I am very shocked to see that the low ratings of this school. You won't look back sending your child to this school.

Arnold O. Beckman High School 1

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Arnold O. Beckman High School 5

Posted November 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Arnold O. Beckman High School 4

Posted November 07, 2008
- a student
The teachers are fairly knowledgable, but there are only a couple that stand out as truly inspirational teachers. From my freshman and sophomore experiences, Mr. Beilin and Mr. Goldenberg were these instructors. It may sound fairly cliche but they will make a student willing and excited to learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arnold O. Beckman High School
3588 Bryan Avenue, Irvine, CA  92602
(714) 734-2900
Last modified Arnold O. Beckman High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arnold O. Beckman High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews.