Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mission Bell Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2011
- a parent
Mission Bell Elementary is a corner stone to it's communtiy because the teachers and staff all provide amazing services and resources to it's community. I LOVE MISSION BELL!

Mission Bell Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
I love this school! Both of my children attended this school from preschool through sixth grade. They were both at the top of their class and continue to excel in their current grade levels. Not only did my children learn academically but they were also taught the Pillars of Character, which promoted and enhanced what they were being taught at home. They participated in extra-curricular activities such as band, theater, dance, and student council. The atmosphere at this school is very family-like and peaceful. The teachers are caring and focused on the success of their students. The principal greets parents and students most mornings at the front of the school as they arrive. I have seen him at recess playing sports and games with the students. He seems to know them ALL by name! I am not surprised that this is an 800+ school.


Mission Bell Elementary School 2

Posted June 16, 2010
- a parent
I really do not care for the curricular set up for this school, I feel that they are not up to speed with the teaching skills of other districts. Also, the school focuses mainly on programs geared to teach the English language to either the students or to their parents. Why not have afterschool programs that all the students can take advantage of? I feel my children are not being challeneged and are getting away with being top of there grade level classes due to the easiness of the lession plans, I know my children are smart but I also kno when it's just to easy for them. I disscussed this w/there teachers and they said there was no problem and I should be happy my children are doing so well. (this is BS)!

Mission Bell Elementary School 4

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
I feel Mission Bell is a great school. All three of my children attended mission bell as well as myself. But would like to see better after school programs help with reading.

Mission Bell Elementary School 4

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
Like many schools in a low income area, Mission Bell seems to have all the stereotypical tells of a 'poor' and underfunded school. The lavatories have not been updated in many years. The Principal, although having his intentions in the right place, has taken away some of the basic fundamental 'fun' activities that kids can look fondly back on. The academic quality of the school has improved since the current Principal has been in command. Like all schools, this one is what parents and kids make it. A loved and supported youth will thrive in most environments. And while Mission Bell is not a top rated or modern school, the kids that I see every day, enjoy it.


Mission Bell Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2005
- a teacher
Many academic programs are offered and test scores have gone up. Parent involvement has improved because of the many PTA programs available.

Mission Bell Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2005
- a parent
This school gets a thumbs down - due to its inability to establish a lesson plan fit to help my child with adhd. Also, the school focuses mainly programs geared to teach the English language either to the students or to their parents in after school sessions. Possibly due to the state grants received for these programs. Not to mention a recent discussion I had concerning my child with the Principal was discouraging.

Mission Bell Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2004
- a parent
I think Mission Bell is a great school. The teachers are always willing to help out, and the principal is a really nice guy. Most of the staff is nice also.


Mission Bell Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2004
- a parent
I think Mission Bell is a good school. The teachers are into helping the kids and showing them how to do there work and productivly, also including the parents in all their acctivites. In all I believe Mission Bell is a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mission Bell Elementary School
4020 Conning Street, Jurupa Valley, CA  92509-2599
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (951) 360-2748
Last modified Mission Bell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top