Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

9-12|Private
385 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy 5

Posted December 28, 2015
- a parent
Safe, caring environment for your daughter to grow. We were worried at first about how rigorously Catholic the school would be, but the sisters turned out to be open, honest, inclusive, tolerant...the list could go on. Our daughter is now finishing up her studies at UCLA, and she is thriving. We attribute her success in college to the preparation FSHA gave her.

Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy 5

Posted March 08, 2012
- a student
I am a graduate. FSHA provides a unique experience like no other school. Although I have seen one negative review and experiences vary, it is simply false. There is nothing so-so about FSHA. Peers strive to achieve higher standards, so by the very nature of the culture, so do you. There is no bullying, no pressure, just striving for excellence in every way... not just by the faculty but also by the students. It is a true example of prepping for in the real world. It is what you make of it. The class of 2011: "Of the 96 graduates in the Class of 2011, 12 will attend a four-year Catholic college, 75 will attend a four-year college and nine will attend junior college. College choices for the Class of 2011 include: USC, Johns Hopkins University, Barnard College, Stanford, College of William & Mary, University of Colorado, Boston University, Occidental College, Sarah Lawrence College, University of San Francisco, Loyola Marymount University, Gonzaga University, UCLA, Purdue, Southern Methodist University, University of Alabama, Spelman College, Parsons School for Design, Santa Clara University and Villanova." I highly recommend this school and if you can afford it, board.


Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy 1

Posted June 25, 2011
- a student
Don't ever board in this school. It's an absolute nightmare. Academics are so-so. Most of my peers went to mediocre state schools. The teachers bully students. Absolute hell. Avoid this place at all costs like the plague! Please trust me!

Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
We moved our daughter here this year after being at public school for elementary school and middle school. We are extremely happy with the school. It's a warm nurturing environment with a small class size and great teachers and staff. What a find!!

Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy
no rating

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
This is an absolute gem of a school. My daughter is a junior at the school. She entered as an awkward, mid achieving freshman and under the care and tutelage of the great teachers and administration, she has blossomed into a wonderful student and compassionate person. She is well on her way to mature adulthood and an excellent college. The school really teaches and lives ethics and personal responsibility, while giving the students a first class education.


Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
It is a loving, nurturing environment that creates a safety net for the girls to grow. The strong academics, sports, arts, religious and retreat programs, teaching of community service, international environment (many students board there from all over the world), and the beautiful campus and view only add to the community. Not only is the education the best I found in all of Southern California, but I know only a girl who has attended Flintridge Sacred Heart can fully understand the magnificence this unique little secret called the Flintridge experience.

Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a community member
It is a loving, nurturing environment that creates a safety net for the girls to grow. The strong academics, sports, arts, religious and retreat programs, teaching of community service, international environment (many students board there from all over the world), and the beautiful campus and view only add to the community. Not only is the education the best I found in all of Southern California, but I know only a girl who has attended Flintridge Sacred Heart can fully understand the magnificence this unique little secret called the Flintridge experience.

Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
My daughter was accepted to 3 private high schools and she chose this one. It has turned out to have been a great choice! Great staff, great acadmics, great sports and great spirit. We love it.


Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy 5

Posted March 12, 2007
- a parent
We have had two daughters graduate from this fine institution. Both of our children obtained an exceptional education, bolstered their self confidence and were prepared very well for their university education.

Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy 5

Posted July 20, 2005
- a student
Great school and welcoming environment. Excellent range of classes. Highly recommend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy
440 Saint Katherine Drive, La Cañada Flintridge, CA  91011
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (626) 685-8300
Last modified Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top