Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
La Habra, CA
Students enrolled: 1,923
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sonora High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a teacher
Sonora is a school where students can excell in academics and enjoy their high school expereince in sports and other school realted activities and clubs. The indoor campus has a real family feel and the students are very nice to each other. Very respectful environment for students that starts in the classroom. Great school for all students!

Sonora High School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
My son is a junior at Sonora High School has had a wonderful experience. What I like most about Sonora is the friendly atmosphere and school spirit combine with challenging academics for core classes. My student is a scholar athlete who has been provided a rigorous yet well-rounded experience here at Sonora. There are many clubs and organizations to be a part of if you are not an athlete. Our ASB is top notch and provides many leadership opportunities for students aspiring to grow in their leadership skills. Other programs that are well known are the FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) program, the FFA (Future Farmers of America) program, the new digital media arts academy and the Best Buds program which provides students the opportunity to work with the special education students at Sonora High School.


Sonora High School 5

Posted July 12, 2012
- a parent
I my self went to Sonora High school and received a great education. Still living in the great city of La Habra, I have had 1 daughter graduate from Sonora and played for the varisty softball team. Attending now is my other daughter receiving straight A's and is in the Medical Careers program and also plays all varsity sports, Track and Soccer. Great teachers and coaching staff. Guidance dept always their to help my daughter with any questioins she has for college questions.

Sonora High School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a community member
I am a student at SOHS, and it is an absolutely extraordinary school!The Ib program is wonderful, and the teachers and staff are the best! sure, our reputation isn't as great as troy and sunny hills, but the honors classes are the same, and are just as rigorous! There isn't as much competition, so it won't be as difficult to get into the college/university of our choice if we do well. Not to mention that its all indoors!!!

Sonora High School 1

Posted March 31, 2011
- a community member
I am hoping the school is better than what it appears to turn out. Living near the school is horrible due to the vandalism, loitering, theft of mail (all caught on surveillance) and worst off all bullying of senior citizen who ask these "students" to stop loitering on their property. When speaking to one of these students he advised he was told by staff and resource officer to "hang out in neighborhood and do what he wants as long as he behaves in school" Shameful. This school shoudl eb closed


Sonora High School 4

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
Sonora High school has many great programs to offer including Medical Careers, Forensics, FFA, JROTC, and the IB Diploma.

Sonora High School 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a student
Sonora is a great school. Sonora may not have the reputation as Troy does, but our school has a friendly environment. the teacher are really nice and so are the people. also the teachers make learning fun and encourage creativity. This is my 1st year at Sonora and i like it. Our athletics may not be the best, but everyone gets a chance to try and have fun and get better. Also our athletic our getting better

Sonora High School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sonora High School 4

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sonora High School 1

Posted July 27, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sonora High School
401 South Palm Street, La Habra, CA  90631
(562) 266-2003
Last modified Sonora High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sonora High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top