Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
La Mirada, CA
Students enrolled: 698

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gardenhill Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Great school for my kids! I highly recommend the good educational standard that they offer. Great people... Great students!

Gardenhill Elementary School 4

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
My school is Gardenhill Elementary what I like about this school is the readiness of the principal and teachers to answer questions about academic standards, the emphasis on character traits and the diversity of cultures.


Gardenhill Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school, awesome principal. They've done wonders for my children. Teachers really care about the students and there is a great sense of community here.

Gardenhill Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
We live in Norwalk but we prefer my son to be a student in Gardenhill Elementary school rather than a homeschool in Norwalk. Now he has been in the first grade for two months,he loves his teacher Mrs. Wright and Mrs. Ross and both of them do great. Before at kindergarten, Mrs. Mullen was his teacher and she was very exellent and wonderful teacher. Not only my son but we do love her. Thank you very much Mrs. Mullen, we are Kenneth's parents. Next year his younger brother is going to be a member of this school. Obviously, with API score 902, this is the best elementary school in the district.

Gardenhill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Gardenhill is the number 1 school in their district for test scores, besides being a nationally recognized blue ribbon school.


Gardenhill Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
Love this school! Transferred my son from another school in my district to get him into this school. Teachers are wonderful and are always willing to spend time with me everyday to discuss my child's needs.

Gardenhill Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gardenhill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
Gardenhill is great school. Academics are great, most of the teachers are great. My child had Mrs. Gersbacher and I would recommend her to anyone who wants a kind and nurturing teacher for their child. She is genuinely concerned for each [Big] A+ for Mrs. Gersbacher and Gardenhill. The only negative are the parents. Too many cliques.


Gardenhill Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
Our child has attended Gardenhill for the last two years. The 1st grade team was wonderful, especially Mrs. Hodge. She has such a loving, and dedicated attitude. I would recommend this school to all my friends.

Gardenhill Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2007
- a parent
Great school - my son grew so much academically and he loves school. Good priorities and focus on providing a solid education. Teachers are very committed and dedicated.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gardenhill Elementary School
14607 East Gardenhill Drive, La Mirada, CA  90638
(562) 944-6128
Last modified Gardenhill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gardenhill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top