Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
La Puente, CA
Students enrolled: 744
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baldwin Academy 5

Posted June 09, 2014
- a community member
My brother went to this school. I love this school eventhough I never got the honor of attending to this school. My little brother before entering this school had all "F" and he graduated with all "A". I really proud of him. I am really grateful he was able to go this school.

Baldwin Academy 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
Baldwin academy has a great staff and excellent teachers. Mrs. Picado is a awesome principal, and show great leadership for the school.


Baldwin Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
the school is awesome fixtures a great and the students love it my 4 year old was star this August and we can wait

Baldwin Academy 5

Posted December 15, 2011
- a community member
the best school i ever have attended im so sad i have to leave next year GO BULLDOGS!!!!!!

Baldwin Academy 5

Posted July 11, 2011
- a parent
I am pleased with the academic achievements my 2 children have accomplished at this school. Mrs. Castle, Principle, has the respect of my children who take great pride in their grades and citizenship. Ms Fricter, 4th grade teacher is very involved and my daughter while in her 4th grade class truly enjoyed the enthusiasm surrounding the reading of the "Harry Potter" series books and especially hanging out and celebrating the completion of a book with the after school parties. Best kept secret for the valinda community.


Baldwin Academy 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a community member
This school is one of the best schools I've ever attended! All the teachers/staff members help EVERY single student with every way that they can help.

Baldwin Academy 5

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
My children currently attend the school. It is part of a great school district. The teachers are engaged in the classroom, children take pride in completing Homework and with communication with parents. I like the leadership the Principal Ms. Castle has provided to Staff and children really try to impress their Principal. Security and safety are part of daily student activities. Children really enjoy the campus, large green turf and room for all the students to exercise and play. Language and Math are explained to the children with clear understanding and their enjoyment is visible with the achievement awards they proudly display.

Baldwin Academy 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Baldwin Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a community member
This is the elementary i attended when i was younger and it was a school that i looked forward to going too everyday. The teachers were extremely helpful and always volunteered to stay after school if you needed extra help.

Baldwin Academy 5

Posted December 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baldwin Academy
1616 Griffith Avenue, La Puente, CA  91744
(626) 933-3700
Last modified Baldwin Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Baldwin Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top