Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairgrove Academy 4

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
While I love the emphasis on technology and performing arts, the academics is falling short of my expectations. When my kids started school there 4 years ago it had a score of 8 out of 10. Now it's down to 7. The problem is in the area of math, which has not improved! I'm seriously considering transferring my kids to a different school.

Fairgrove Academy
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted November 15, 2015
- a parent
Hay cambiado muchas cosas, como por ejemplo, los niños ya no quieren ir a la escuela, no hay comunicación y los niños no se sienten seguros. La principal necesita crear un ambiente de confianza en los estudiantes. Se necesita ser más creativos, amables con los padres, y más preocupación por los maestros para que los niños aprendan, no pasarlos de año sólo porque son un número que cobrar, sino deberían de formar Buenos ciudadanos ya que muchos estan en grados altos y no saben ni sumar o escribir. Monitoriar a los maestros que hacen sentir mal a los estudiantes comparándolos con sus supuestos logros o de sus hijos. Y dándoles a entender que ellos son menos por ser hijos de hispanos. Me gustaría que la gente escribiera aquí los comentarios que se hacen afuera de las escuela, algún quizás ponga alto a este error que se da en la escuela.


Fairgrove Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
The school lacked the Principal qualities that Mrs Fernini brought. Mrs Fernini brought spunk, encouragement,fun & excitement. The kids looked forward to going to school.

Fairgrove Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
I attended this school from 2nd through a part of 8th grade and let me tell you they were the best years of my life all the things you could get involved in made it even better. I was show choir, sculpture, and Adv. dance.

Fairgrove Academy 5

Posted July 19, 2010
- a community member
This school has so many fun things for students to be doing. The staff are very welcoming. There is no negatives for this school!!!!


Fairgrove Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
There are just too many positive things to say about this school , compare to the other schools my other 2 kids went to.

Fairgrove Academy 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
My daughter lucked out because there wasn't room for her at her home school and this school, which usually has a waiting list, had one opening left. We enrolled her and the principal and the teacher personally welcomed us. The teacher also walked us around and made sure my daughter wasn't nervous and felt comfortable. They are very strict on homework and dress code and I love that! I know my daughter will get a good education here.

Fairgrove Academy
no rating

Posted May 23, 2009
- a student
I love this school because it has a wacky outragous principal who's willing to do any thing to incourage kids to level up plus, it has a tv show called FATV wth many fun topics.


Fairgrove Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
I'm a parent who loves this school! My daughter is above her level and this school makes sure she is exceling in everything she does. Now my only wish is to get my oldest daughter in.

Fairgrove Academy
no rating

Posted November 28, 2008
- a student
i attended fairgrove academy and i loved it not only did i gain an education but i learned arts and i love all arts.. i learned that knowledge is power.. and I have the power -smw

Nearby schools

Fairgrove Academy
15540 Fairgrove Avenue, La Puente, CA  91744-1620
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (626) 933-8500
Last modified Fairgrove Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top