Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-10|Private
64 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy 5

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
I love Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy because of its Christian & family environment. The teachers are both well educated with Masters Degree's and in training the children in a Christlike classroom.

Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy 5

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
This is my son's second year at the school. We absolutely love this school! He feels so comfortable at LNJA The small class sizes allow for excellent individualized instruction. It's amazing to see how much his teacher and all of the staff inspire a love for learning. The faculty's emphasis on Christian values is seen, taught, and felt everyday at this school. We could not be happier!


Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy 5

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
I have two daughters at this school. We love it ! They have been there since KG and my oldest will graduate 8th grade this year. The eduction and curriculum are awesome. Both kids test well above grade level. And because of the small class size the kids are able to go on amazing field trips...like DC and England. Most importantly the teachers love and nurture the kids. They are people of charter that I would love my girls to emulate.

Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy 5

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
This my daughter's 2nd year at this school and we really love it. The teachers are excellent and really care. Since the class sizes are small, they can take the extra effort to ensure all are challenged. The Christian nurturing environment allows students to thrive. Bullying or teasing is not allowed, but in my experience it is non-existent. Students are expected to treat each other with respect and love and this is part of the learning. I was on an all school field trip with my daughter who was in kindergarden. On the trip almost all the other, older students would make it a point to say hello to my daughter. While she was shy and often didn't return the gesture, they kept saying hello the whole day. Simply incredible. The older students look after the younger students. Great School, great academics, great character building.

Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I find this school is well below any reasonable standard. My child in 2d grade was provided first grade curriculum. The school gives no or little homework, giving parents little or no feedback on the child's progress. When you do get feedback it is way to late to timely correct. The teachers are not all bad, but some lack imagination, lack classroom discipline, and are trying to teach more than one grade in each class.


Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
My son who is now 13 has attended this school since kindergarten. All the teachers are great. You will not feel alone here. Teachers, parents and even students are always willing to lend a hand. And learning is not just confined to the 4 walls of the classroom, it's experiential. In LNJA you will be rest assured that your kids will grow up away from the unfair prejudices of the society. Jesus is their role model here.

Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
Excellent academics- strong science and writing emphasis. A God centered campus and is evident in the model behavior of the children. Small class sizes and lots of individual attention.... fantastic school!!!

Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a student
it's a really good school. even though it's really small, but they give you really good education and they get you closer to God.


Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a student
this is the best school EVER especially Mr. Tripp he is the best

Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
this is a wonderful school. I recommend every child who wants a good christian education to come here and truly experience God first handed

Nearby schools

Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy
29702 Kensington Drive, Laguna Niguel, CA  92677
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (949) 495-3428
Last modified Laguna Niguel Jr. Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-10
Top