Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Santiago Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
My son is in Mrs Blackmore's 3rd grade. He is a handful to say the least, very smart and easily bored, which sometimes makes him act up. Mrs Blackmore found a way to deal with him and challenge him, without punishing him non-stop. Her strategy has worked wonders! Not only has he excelled academically (making honor roll), but his behavior has improved tremendously. We don't know how to thank you for everything you have done!

Santiago Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Blackmore is awesome. She found a constructive way to deal with my son's behavior issues, to challenge him and to make him want to be better.


Santiago Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Bouas! Mr. Hughes! Mrs. Whitesuie! Mrs. Lisardo! Mr. Dixon! Tina! (Former principal) Mr. Ledoux! Welcome new principal, Mr. Johnston! Linda and Suzanne! Mr. Jaime! Mrs. StoTomas! The PTA!

Santiago Elementary School 4

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
We've been here for 3 years. We've enjoyed each teacher and watched our son grow academically and socially. Love the neighborhood and the neighbor's involved in it.

Santiago Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2015
- a parent
Santiago Elementary is a fantastic school! I have had two children attend this school. One is heading into high school and my other child will be in fifth grade next year. There are so many things I enjoy about this school. Not only do we have a group of wonderful teachers but the community of kids and parents make the school experience fun for all of us. As a small school events like Family Fun Nights, Talent Show and Nutcracker performances allow for the whole school to come together and really form relationships as well as create memories for the kids. I have been really excited about all the new technology in our school. The Chrome books in the classroom have really exposed my child to a new way of doing school work. Overall such a great experience with Santiago and i would recommend it to everyone looking for a great elementary environment.


Santiago Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
My son went to this school last year in 2013 and he is in the special ed program. The special ed program in Santiago elementary is excellent and his teachers are wonderful. My son was in Mrs. Jasniys class and she is a awesome teacher along with her staff. I love this school and have had nothing but the best experience. I am not sure how the regular class instruction is but for special ed its a A+

Santiago Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
Love this little school in the woods. Great, dedicated staff that loves each and every student. Kids and parents love to come to school everyday and the principal even does valet service!

Santiago Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
As a family new to Santiago elementary this year we have been immensely impressed by the principal,teachers,staff and PTA. Dr. Norman is approachable, accessible and truly cares about the welfare of ALL of her approximately 600 students.Dr. Norman and her staff are committed to rolling out innovative technological programs and their application in the classroom to further enhance the educational experience of her students.The PTA is very active and dedicated and we look forward to more fantastic events like the the family fun night we just attended.Accommodations for any student , not just those for children with food allergies,can provide parents the opportunity to teach their children empathy and compassion for others and need not be viewed in a negative light. I have every confidence that we will have a spectacular year and am proud to now be a Santiago Eagle!


Santiago Elementary School 4

Posted September 09, 2011
- a parent
We have been told that due to one child being allergic to peanuts, the school is asking approx 400 other families to not send peanut butter sandwiches, cokkies or candy...... I believe this is wrong for the following reasons: First and foremost is if this child were mine, I would not be willing to chance my childs health on 400 other families doing what you requested......Life shows us 10% of the people never get the word... 40 families or there abouts is not worth the chance..........Now lets address the fact that kids love peanut butterand jelly sandwiches, especially younger ones and even doctors say peanut butter his healthy for youngsters..... There has to be a better solution rather than punishing all the kids that do like peanut products.......

Santiago Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
We changed schools from a below par to Santiago. The Staff is excellent and the Parents are very invovled. The students are creative and friendly. We are so happy that we moved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santiago Elementary School
24982 Rivendell Drive, Lake Forest, CA  92630
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (949) 586-2820
Last modified Santiago Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top