Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Craig Williams Elementary School 3

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
My children have been going here for many years now, I am saddened to see how things have changed with Mrs. Sawyer as principal. If my daughter didn't have just another year left - I'd pull her out. The teachers are amazing, but the principal sets the tone of the school and her tone is one of apparent indifference. She doesn't know the meaning of discipline - students fight all the time and she just sends them back to class. I know for a fact that many teachers are very frustrated with the way things are being handled at school. This will be a great school again after Mrs. Sawyer leaves.

Craig Williams Elementary School 3

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
I suggest that you first check out other schools in the area and don t leave their school s adminstration out of the picture.


Craig Williams Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Great school, wonderful teachers who really care about the kids.

Craig Williams Elementary School 4

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
I love everthing about this school except location,. the Prinipal, teachers and PTA are really nice, however the school sits on a busy street and has no parking lot, which forces many parents to grab kids and run across streets. When you use the 5 drive through lanes, you can be stuck for 10-25 minutes. This is my childs sevond year at Williams. We will stay through 6th Grade, and Never again will I enroll in a school thats office sits on the street. Mrs Sawyer is awesome!

Craig Williams Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
great school, great teachers, staff, volunteers, and a great place for our children to be


Craig Williams Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
I have two daughters in Craig Williams one in 5th and one in kindergarden and this school is the best all around the Principal and staff are great, after school program (Project Apple) is of great help for students that need help with their homework.

Craig Williams Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
This school is not academically up to par, and the school staff is rude. The principal is a bit old fashioned, and not in tune with the children, as is so with the support staff.

Craig Williams Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2006
- a parent
I think this school is awesome. The principal and her staff of teachers have shown me what teamwork really is in a school system. All the teachers I have had the pleasure of working with as a parent have been wonderful. I believe the school is comparable to any top notch private school. So if you just moved to this area and you're looking for a great school for your children, I highly recommend craig williams...;)


Craig Williams Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school. 'California Distinguished School' is an understatement! Excellent Staff! Excellent Curriculum! Plenty of extracurricular and enrichment programs.

Craig Williams Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2005
- a parent
My daugther just started going to williams elementary and I have seen that she has already she is showing a big improvement in math where before she had a hard time, she has a great teacher,also they have a great communication with us the parents

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Craig Williams Elementary School
6144 North Clark Avenue, Lakewood, CA  90712-1211
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (562) 804-6540
Last modified Craig Williams Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top