Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arroyo Seco Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
Overall the parents are involved, caring and friendly. The staff is always available and the teachers are in touch with their students.

Arroyo Seco Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
My overall experience has been very good with only one teacher that was very ineffective for my child. This was remedied in a quick and decisive manner and is now with a phenomenal teacher.


Arroyo Seco Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
One child has just the right amount of homework and the other has an okay amount but it tends to be busy work.

Arroyo Seco Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
My child is in fourth grade currently and the teacher is firm, expects a lot but also provides help, encouragement and praise when needed. Putting homework responsibility and such on the kids and not the parents. Creating self reliant kids.

Arroyo Seco Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
I have seen the teachers, principal yard duties and others work consistently with the kids on respect on a daily basis.


Arroyo Seco Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and staff actively work with the kids to be caring and compassionate. I strongly believe that it starts at home and is complimented by the school. My experience has been that the kids that seem to have issues with being caring and compassionate are the ones that need that the most. With horrid home lifes.

Arroyo Seco Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
My experience at this school seems to be the polar opposite of others that have commented here. Anytime I have had an issue, with a teacher, other parents, or my kids with other students I have felt listened to, heard, respected and the situation was resolved in a timely manner and with respect and fairness to all parties involved.

Arroyo Seco Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
The custodian is the only person at this school that is one bit welcoming to parents and students. He always has a smile on his face.


Arroyo Seco Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are here because they are ready for retirement. They know that they can't be fired and they don't feel like teaching or grading any work. My child has had less than 5 grades in several of his classes for the entire trimester.

Arroyo Seco Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Not only do I feel that there is not enough homework, the homework that is sent home is busy work and it takes the teachers FOREVER to grade it. They say it's too much work but they only have class sizes of 25.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arroyo Seco Elementary School
5280 Irene Way, Livermore, CA  94550
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (925) 606-4700
Last modified Arroyo Seco Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top