Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loomis Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
Loomis Grammar is just a great place to be! Principal and teachers do a great job!

Loomis Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
We love this school. Our son is in kindergarten and the new kindergarten teacher is great. She really cares about these kids and she pushes and challenges them daily. They are doing so much work and I am confident he will be ready for the first grade next year.


Loomis Elementary School 4

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
Loomis Grammar School has taken a great interest in my sons education and after extensive testing and learning of his particular issues, they have made a lot of effort to help him in and out of the classroom. He has been making honor roll and seems to be doing better each year. My only hope is that communication with the teachers could be abit better and that the teachers themselves would take more initiative to help children in the class who they know have ld's.

Loomis Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Our child had a horrible experience with one of the 3rd grade teachers. We spoke with the teacher directly on 3 different occasions about her behavior, but she said she was only doing what the other parent had requested. Our child was told that he/she could no longer talk to, sit next to, nor play with his/her best friend but was never told why. He/she would cry every night, until exhausted, begging us to not go to school. We involved the principal early on, but he didn't seem to take our concerns very seriously until we told him we had no other choice but to take it to the district office. The teacher never acknowledged any wrongdoing of how she failed to properly handle the situation & how she took the request of another parent too far. Up until the last few days of school she still tried to keep my child in at recesses to remind him/her not to go near this other child & she would physically remove our child from being too close to the other child. We were never told why our child was singled out by the teacher or the other parent. She is a very thoughtless woman who blatantly shows favoritism. Our child is still apprehensive & is afraid it's going to happen again.

Loomis Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2011
- a teacher
The Loomis Grammar community is caring & giving. The parents, teachers & administration are willing to think outside the box to help a child be successful. There is a thriving before school reading program. It is refreshing to see strong academic growth mixed with a warm community atmosphere. We love Loomis Grammar School!


Loomis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
We love Loomis Grammar School-the teachers are fabulous-they really have taken an interest in my children's success. They have wonderful Title 1 programs and great before and after school programs for the children. Wonderful school.

Loomis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
Great school, my daughter has gone to this school since kindergarten and is now in 8th grade. Caring teachers, wonderful principal and great education!

Loomis Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Loomis Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
This school is wonderful. The teachers are great. They care about there students education.

Loomis Elementary School 2

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
I have had children in this school for four years now. The teachers are great, my kids have all loved them. Teachers seem to try and go the extra mile for students. Unfortunately it seems that they don't get the support needed from the administration. My sons teachers and I have been participating in a resource program for him. The teachers have been great but the administration, special ed staff, and district staff always seem to limit our productivity. This is a great school but only if the parents stay heavily involved with their students education, and review all materials. The administration will try to pull a fast one now and then. Also, beware parents of troubled students, friends have had problems with administration trying to 'force them out' to other area schools because they didn't 'fit in'.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loomis Elementary School
3505 Taylor Road, Loomis, CA  95650
(916) 652-1824
Last modified Loomis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loomis Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top