Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-12|Private
480 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Archer School For Girls 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
We are thrilled with the education my daughter has at Archer. The teachers are engaged. Somehow they have created at atmosphere of achievement with all girls that is supportive and inclusive. The outdoor education through NOLS has made a signifant impact on my daughter's confidence and team building skills. I'm so impressed by the school's approach to learning and their attention to the whole child. We are very fortunate to be there.

The Archer School For Girls 5

Posted May 05, 2013
- a parent
Archer is above and beyond our expectations! The head of school, Elizabeth English has me at hello when we toured the school. She gives an incredibly persuasive argument as to "why an all-girls education" - This is my daughter's first year at Archer as a 7th grader. She is thriving both academically and socially. For a private school in Los Angeles, this school has a very down to earth feel as well as more diversity than many of the others we toured. I am giving a grade of A+++++++


The Archer School For Girls 5

Posted January 02, 2013
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about Archer. My daughter has been inspired in so many ways by the teachers and programs at Archer that it's impossible to list them all. Suffice to say that she has decided on a career path in science, blossoming in both science and math while at Archer. All of her teachers have been approachable and supportive, in addition to challenging, and you won't find a more visionary principal than Elizabeth English. Opportunities for parents to be involved abound, and the administration really does listen to parent concerns. Parental involvement coupled with the smaller size provides many opportunities for close relationships between teachers and students, teachers and parents, students themselves and parents too.

The Archer School For Girls 5

Posted November 20, 2012
- a parent
My daughter will be graduating in June, 2013 after attending Archer for seven years. Her experience has been outstanding. She excelled in all classes and many sports and was noted by her teachers for each achievement. She has confidence, drive, and a desire to learn and make the world a better place. It has been proven that girls do better in single-sex schools and Archer is the educational institution for it. With its diverse population and unique campus, the girls enjoy a learning experience that is not available anywhere else in Los Angeles.

The Archer School For Girls 5

Posted November 08, 2012
- a parent
Archer has exceeded my expectations for all 3 of my daughters' educations. The first graduated in 2003 with high honors and went on to study at St. Andrews in Scotland. The middle school is a perfect blend of academics and FUN! The curriculum, supported with cutting edge teaching methods, develops each girl to their greatest potential. I see Archer as one of the BEST GIRLS schools in AMERICA.


The Archer School For Girls 5

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
Archer has transformed my daughter. After one year at Archer, she exudes confidence, a willingness to take risks, and above all, despite these hormonally charged years, she continues to be caring, respectful, and compassionate. I am forever grateful to the Archer faculty and administration who employ innovative teaching techniques inside and outside the classroom and always strive higher. Head of School, Elizabeth English, is taking this school into the 21st Century by employing the latest research based teaching techniques, integrating the latest technology, and embarking on a campus plan that will provide new facilities that are equal to the caliber of the faculty, administration and students. Above all, unlike many middle schools, the Archer parent community is warm and inclusive. Not only does Archer prepare our girls, but they educate the parents to form a cohesive partnership in our girls' learning.

The Archer School For Girls 5

Posted May 16, 2012
- a community member
the academics are as if not more challenging than other independent schools however the support is like no other school I've investigated. the girls are poised intellectuals. Every girl is a high achiever with the support as opposed to pressure. I wish it were closer to my home as my daughter attends Marlborough and her friends who go to Archer are learning the same material with smiles and eagerness rather than ulcers.

The Archer School For Girls 5

Posted April 16, 2012
- a parent
At every turn I see the School making shrewd decisions and raising up all the Archer girls to be tomorrow's leaders. We know Campbell Hall, Buckley, Harvard Westlake from the good experiences of our older kids... Archer is just so impressive, again and again and again.


The Archer School For Girls 5

Posted November 10, 2011
- a community member
This school is flawless. There is nothing wrong with it at all! I'm in 6th grade there, and within the first 2 days of school we were all best friends. None of the girls are catty or mean what-so-ever. I have been to 3 other schools before Archer, and this is the first year I'm actually being challenged. The teachers are so purely kind, and you can always go to them. The work load is completely manageable for me, and I do dance for days a week. This school is amazing!!

The Archer School For Girls 5

Posted December 04, 2010
- a community member
Archer is terrific. I don't believe that the money you pay is a waste. I go there.

Nearby schools

The Archer School For Girls
11725 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90049
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (310) 873-7000
Last modified The Archer School For Girls is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Top