Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilshire Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
Clean and new, with the best staff ever! Office staff are all super friendly and helpful. The teachers here are top notch and communicates with the parents! I have experienced five teachers with my two children and all of them were super, always seeking out what is best for them.

Wilshire Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
My son attend TK at Wilshire Park Elementary and he has learned a lot, school is safe very nice environment ,the staff at the office are very friendly all the time and a very good ready to help whenever you need, the principal Ms Cleary very friendly too and if someone coming to her with any issue she's always available to listen and solve the problem, I'm a very happy parent I'm in love with these school and I really appreciate what my son teacher has done,the way she treats the kids and the way she motivated them,I only can say good things about school staff and specialty Teacher Cindy Cardoza.. Thanks


Wilshire Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
The parent who wrote a review on April 24 is sadly misinformed. The staff is not predominantly hispanic, nor do the students learn Spanish instead of English. If the parent were only to speak with her child's teacher and other parents at Wilshire Park, she would discover that Wilshire Park is a diverse community of learners and staff and that the quality of education offered at this school is top-notch. Please get your facts straight before posting inaccurate information. It's not only unfair, it's unethical.

Wilshire Park Elementary School 1

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school. From my first view i was very happy that the school is almost new built and very clean. Unfortunately worst comes worst almost 90% of this school is hispanic and my kid started to learn spanish better rather than english. Most of the teachers are hispanic as well and this doesn't give student opportunity to learn and improve english as the most students goal is an english language as a second language. Principal need to think about the other students whose are not hispanol. So i'm decided to pull out my kid from this school as if she still remain she will fail to her future. Even homeworks and teacher communication very poor.

Wilshire Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
Our family is very happy with Wilshire Park. Teachers are great and very caring and my kids love this school so far.


Wilshire Park Elementary School 1

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
This is a school equipped with high-tech gadgets and clueless teachers operating them. My son had some challenges adapting to a public school since he's been in private since pre-k, the teacher complained problem after problem but when I asked her about daily or even weekly progress reports for him so I could track and gauge his progression, she looked at me as though I was speaking in another language. I'd rather a school with teachers who are down right caring educators opposed to ones who hide behind a projector pretending like one. I am researching other schools ASAP.

Wilshire Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
Wilshire Park Elementary has been great for me and my children. Teachers are caring and great at what they do. And it shows because the API score has been increasing and the school rating has improved. On top of that, the office staff is the nicest I have ever seen in the LAUSD. I think it just needs more parent involvement. We need to take an interest in what our children are doing, learning and needing.

Wilshire Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
My son had great year in kindergarten learning not just academics but also how to socialize with other people. I can't say now that this school is the best of LA, but I know that all the school staffs are trying very hard to make this school one of the best. Non of the schools are perfect. But I really appreciate their effort to make the school better every year.


Wilshire Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
It upsets me to see these bad reviews that are written by parents complaining with horrendous grammar. Some people complain that teachers are being brought in to assist those children who cannot speak English. However, Los Angeles is one of the largest cultural melting pots in the world, so it is only right that multilingual teachers are brought in. I send my child to this school because I believe that he is getting the most out of his school experience. The teachers as well as the principal are caring and dedicated. Even though some children did not have the best time, that is not the same for everyone else. There is a reason why parents continue to send students to this school.

Wilshire Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
There are no perfect schools but if my child is happy learning at this school with many dedicated teachers that is what I call it PERFECT!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilshire Park Elementary School
4063 Ingraham Street, Los Angeles, CA  90010
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (213) 739-4760
Last modified Wilshire Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top