Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ford Boulevard Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
Tengo 2 hijos en esta escuela, me gusta porque tienen el programa de dos idiomas (ingles y espanol), la mayoria del personal hablan mi idioma, tienen un sistema de voluntarios organizado, acaban de ganar el reconocimiento de listón dorado por su programa de academias de lectura.

Ford Boulevard Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
This school is doing a great job for our students. You can tell the staff is dedicated and making sure all students are succeeding.


Ford Boulevard Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
I'm a parent of a child at Ford Blvd Elementary. & although I do believe the school has positive qualities. I strongly agree that they can definitely improve in many areas. There lack of communication with parents is always overlooked. There events aren't well coordinated to become more involved as a parent. & there new system of keeping track of 1-5th grade Students being tardy I must say is a little foolish. Personally I don't need to be receiving a call from there automated system telling me my young chilD is out of school. There just kids. Oh & let's not forget the food they serve there. Its almost as if they care about these kids health.

Ford Boulevard Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
I'm a parent of a child at Ford Blvd Elementary. & although I do believe the school has positive qualities. I strongly agree that they can definitely improve in many areas. There lack of communication with parents is always overlooked. There events aren't well coordinated to become more involved as a parent. & there new system of keeping track of 1-5th grade Students being tardy I must say is a little foolish. Personally I don't need to be receiving a call from there automated system telling me my young chilD is out of school. There just kids. Oh & let's not forget the food they serve there. Its almost as if they care about these kids

Ford Boulevard Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
this is a really good school. I have my sun there and he says the teachers are really good to him and that they know how to teach.


Ford Boulevard Elementary School 2

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
My son has just started at this school and so far he has had an ok expirence. His teacher really seems to be working all the kids but we are only four weeks in so we'll see what happens? As far as the school goes with keeping the parents informed on up coming events or whats new they are very poor at keeping parents informed and thier seem to be a lot of lack of communication.

Ford Boulevard Elementary School 3

Posted December 14, 2005
- a parent
Academic are fair. Children are not challenged. Teachers seem friendly and care about students. At times however, teachers are often absent. Overall, needs improvement in academic rigor

Ford Boulevard Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2005
- a parent
Ford Boulevard has many hard working and dedicated teachers who care about their students and try to help them gain English Language skills as they also learn to read. A discipline plan and more extracurricular activities as well as parent involvement would help the school impove the quality of education.


Ford Boulevard Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2005
- a parent
My daugther attends Ford Blvd elementary, but she is being left behind I have made contact with her school about this problem and her teachers, but they seem not to help. I am trying to look for outside help because she has really fallen behind. I am looking to get her in the Sylvan tutoring services because I am tired of asking for help and not getting any help in return. I am very unhappy with this school, but there is nothing much I can do but to take my daughter somehwere where they will help her. My daughter took the test that every student took last year and she scored below average. I am afraid that if I keep on hoping that the school will help it will be too late for my daughter.

Nearby schools

Ford Boulevard Elementary School
1112 South Ford Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90022-2912
(323) 268-8508
Last modified Ford Boulevard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top