Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sierra Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 12, 2009
- a parent
Sierra Park has a new program for students in gifted and talented classes. It is called FISH for Schools. My son loves the program! He is making more friends and class is more fun! Sierra Park is always using the latest reaseach and practices to help our children be more successful students. The Teachers Rock!

Sierra Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sierra Park Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
my grand-kids come here and they are doing good.the teachers are doing a very good job in teaching the kids but its up to the parents to do their part in helping their kids.. keep up the good work Sierra Park... my grandson just graduated from sierra park and went on to middle school,he learned alot from his teachers from k-6 grade..I have 4 other Grandkids in Sierra Park thank you a Grand-parent Leonard Marin

Sierra Park Elementary School 2

Posted February 24, 2006
- a parent
Well. My son comes here,and I'm not content.I plan on changing him to a new school,because I honestly don't see Sierra Park improving,epsically,the people who take care of the kids in L.A's best,they don't take care of the kids!

Sierra Park Elementary School 3

Posted September 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sierra Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Park Elementary School 2

Posted March 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sierra Park Elementary School 3

Posted December 18, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sierra Park Elementary School 3

Posted July 15, 2004
- a parent
The school would be better if the teachers did not switch rooms in between tracks. It seems as if there is not much stability. The building is small and fairly run down as well.

Sierra Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2004
- a parent
I would like all the parents to know that the teachers here at sierra park go that extra mile, and the parents that are not involved with the after school, parent teacher meetings should really get involved. The parents and teachers here meet once a week and talk about the students and the ways we can help them out more and even the parents with their homework. We came up with a tutoring class, with rotating parent and teacher helpers. Mr. Hernandez the principle, was all for our idea and approved it. Mr. Lee, Ms.Wood and Ms. Lee are only a few of the teachers who go way out there for their students, and really do care and want them to set goals high, and achieve them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierra Park Elementary School
3170 Budau Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90032
(323) 223-1081
Last modified Sierra Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sierra Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top