Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 213

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


San Miguel Catholic School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a community member
San Miguel parents are awesome! I have never seen such dedicated and hard-working parents. The parents and teachers work and communicate with each other on a regular basis in order to ensure that the needs of their children are being addressed. Everyone (students, parents, teachers, and staff) is very welcoming!

San Miguel Catholic School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a community member
What impresses me most about San Miguel School is the dedication of the teachers and principal. They are there to ensure that these kids receive the best education, both in terms of academics and personal development. Each staff member goes above and beyond and it is clear that they care deeply about the welfare of the school and its students.


San Miguel Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2010
- a community member
I am involved in mentoring the seventh and eighth graders on success strategies in life. I also bring very successful professionals in to the school to tell their stories of success to add to the role models the children have. I have been extremely impressed with the dedication of the teachers and staff. This truly is a gem of a school.

San Miguel Catholic School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
We have two children here at San Miguel and one that graduated three years ago. The teachers here at San Miguel are very motivated in teaching our children and in showing them the right path in education and religion. The nine years that we have had at this school was and still is very warm and inviting.

San Miguel Catholic School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
I sent my five children to San Miguel School to receive a Catholic and quality education. The school has small number in class sizes and the teachers are approachable. Home-school communication is excellent. San Miguel is a diamond in the rough, a safe place for its students.


San Miguel Catholic School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
San Miguel is one of the best elementary schools in Los Angeles. The teachers and staff members go above and beyond in providing the students with a good education as well as motivating them to become good Christian role models.

San Miguel Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2008
- a teacher
We do our best to ensure that the needs of all our students are addressed. We strive to provide an environment that is centered in our faith, friendly to children, and conducive to learning.

San Miguel Catholic School 4

Posted May 04, 2007
- a student
A great school which provides a great learning anvironment,teachers are always aware of the students grades and they are always there to help

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Miguel Catholic School
2270 East 108th Street, Los Angeles, CA  90059
(323) 567-6892
Last modified San Miguel Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
San Miguel Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top