Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
227 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted July 28, 2011
- a community member
This school is new and improved!!!Don't rely on old bad reviews...this school has been a second home to me for 8 almost 9 years.If this school stays open,i plan to send my children here.I"ve learned so many things that have made me a better catholic and person.Please keep this school in mind when you want to enroll a child.Its faculty and staff really work with your child to make them better in academics and their beliefs.When I graduate this year, I know that Our Lady of Lourdes School has prepared me for high school and becoming a young adult.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
If you are looking for a good private school stop looking because you found the perfect one for your kids.


Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
Two of my children currently attend Our Lady of Lourdes School and I know they receive a very good education. This school instills the importance of our Catholic faith in my children. The parents and faculty are very helpful and courteous as well. I look forward to my third child attending.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
My family has been here at the school for a long time and i love it very much . teachers are very helpful work with the student one on one . i love it ..

Our Lady Of Lourdes School
no rating

Posted March 03, 2009
- a community member
I rate our lady of lourdes school # five I went to this school and they where the best years of my life


Our Lady Of Lourdes School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
Overall, the atmosphere and environment for my childen has been positive. They look fowarding to attending school. They come home and talk about their learnings as well as what is going on in the school. They see their peers and classmates as one big family. My middle child is always caring for his teachers and during the holidays wnats to reward them with gifta and cards. My youngest always want to take snack and writing tools to share with her peers. My children have learned to care for others but above all always expressing themselves with love and appreciation for god

Our Lady Of Lourdes School
no rating

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
I was very grateful today and impressed with the school principal, who came out to my car to give me a hand with my child, who was upset this morning. The staff at Our Lady of Lourdes School in East Los Angeles is caring and wonderful.

Our Lady Of Lourdes School 5

Posted March 03, 2007
- a parent
My child attends Our Lady of Lourdes School and I am satisfied with the education my child is receiving. The faculty is great!


Our Lady Of Lourdes School 3

Posted August 16, 2006
- a parent
Teachers in this school can be very different. Some may be nice, some may be plain mean. I think the teachers should pay a lot of attention to the behavior of students. I actually think you are better off sending your child to public school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Lourdes School
315 South Eastman Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90063
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (323) 526-3813
Last modified Our Lady Of Lourdes School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top