Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Webster Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2015
- a parent
K-4th so far, and we’ve found that each teacher has been fabulous and engage the children in their own special way. Everyone works together to make this school great. Love the campus, especially the huge play yard. Our children are fortunate indeed!

Webster Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 23, 2015
- a parent
All year long the children are involved in book drives, food drives, clothing drives, toy drives, etc. where they not only collect the objects, but also visit the places that receive their donations.


Webster Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
It is a gift to have Webster as our public school. The campus is spacious & gorgeous. The teachers, staff, and very involved parents are all fabulous. From K-3 we have had nothing but the best experience- even through a principal change of the beloved Phil Cott to the lovely Dr. Susan Samarge-Powell.

Webster Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Webster Elementary School is a school that students skip into and cheerily skip out to greet their parents. Individual attention is provided to each student for whatever learning and developmental stage is naturally appropriate. Art, music, physical activity, leadership are offered by experienced and professional teachers. School spirit is evident from K-5th. Webster students shine because of amazing parent and grandparent volunteers. Students thrive in reading rich environments from access to a modern library and teachers, like Stacy Harris, that focus upon engaging the student to find the joy in reading hardback and electronic books. Webster Whales arrive and leave school happy!

Webster Elementary School 1

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
Being a Webster mom with two kids is like having a full time job without pay. I'm completely exhausted.


Webster Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Webster is our home away from home...the incredible principal (Phil Cott) teachers and staff who all care and work so hard for our kids. They are supported by an incredible PTA that strives to make up what the CA state budget deficit has cut. Webster has been our village, where our kids have flourished. I couldn't begin to thank them enough!

Webster Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Webster deals with the entire experience of a school: social, educational, emotional and leadership. The principal is one on one and knows all the students names and every teacher we have had so far cares beyond the beyond about helping their students learn...great school!

Webster Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
We are enjoying every minute of it! My son love it.


Webster Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has just completed 1st grade and I absolutely LOVE the school. Imagine learning words as obstreperous and surly as a first grader and loving your school environment. Bother her Kindergarten and First grade teacher are AMAZING!!

Webster Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten at Webster, and even at this young age I see the school making a huge effort in teaching the children more than just finger painting. These kids get to go to Art, Computers, Music....other school just do not do as much. All the staff and faculty is extremely friendly and super helpful. I am glad to be a part of Webster!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Webster Elementary School
3602 Winter Canyon, Malibu, CA  90265
(310) 456-6494
Last modified Webster Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Webster Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top