Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Maywood, CA
Students enrolled: 80
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maywood Christian School 1

Posted September 29, 2014
- a community member
Maywood christian is not an accredited high school. Applied to the sheriff's dept. Went through all the steps only to be told that my diploma was not accredited by the western association of schools. I was told to get a ged, and start the process all over again. Stay away from any schools using the ACE paces.

Maywood Christian School 4

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
I am a happy mother of three students at Maywood Christian School. My children have been at MCS since their Elementary years and two of them are now in High School preparing to graduate with a credited College Preparatory High School diploma. MCS not only offers a great academic program, but, teaches our children good moral values and daily Godly devotionals. I thank God for the blessing my family with this school.


Maywood Christian School 4

Posted January 21, 2013
- a community member
High School students graduate with an accredited diploma and are able to go to college or any university. So far we have students who have graduated in private and state universities. Maywood Christian School uses a biblical based curriculum which enables students to develop not only academic skills but also a christian character.

Maywood Christian School 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a community member
Considering the excellent curriculum, the safe environment, state funded food program, excellent facilities, sports programs, and the developing of christian character in the life of students, this school is not expensive. Very affordable!

Maywood Christian School 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
Great school with safe environment, excellent christian curriculum which develops independent study habits and great goal setting habits!


Maywood Christian School 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a teacher
Great School with safe environment, clean facilities, friendly staff, very good curriculum and very affordable.

Maywood Christian School 1

Posted September 05, 2012
- a community member
do not enroll your child here.. this high school is not acredited which means the diploma is fake.. just enrolled in lvn school and passed my pax exam to start school and for them to tell me my h.s. diploma is not valid and now have been dropped and need to go get my GED i was shocked to hear this because all along i though i been a graduate ...bottom line they are not an accredited school which means your diploma isnt valid and cant go to a real college...i made it my mission to tell every parent i come in contact with about it horrible experience

Maywood Christian School 5

Posted April 21, 2011
- a parent
Great school, have my two kids in this school since Kinder. Most teachers have been teaching for years there. Great hours for afterschool care and a lunch program also. I really enjoy sending my kids here, I know there learning, and are safe. New class rooms and two computers per class. My kids love it! I love them because my son has a learning disability and they work well with him. The Assistant Principle even attends LAUSD meetings concerning his learning disability. What a great school this is environmentally and spiritually. Submitted by a parent


Maywood Christian School 1

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
Maywood Christian School is NOT an accredited school and does not have college educated teachers! Instead they have individuals they call "supervisors" that over see the students work. This school is more like an expensive SUNDAY school! Save your money and invest in a REAL school!
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maywood Christian School
3759 E 57th St, Maywood, CA  90270
(323) 585-3167
Last modified Maywood Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Maywood Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top