Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public charter
Mcclellan, CA
Students enrolled: 1,240
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Community Outreach Academy 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
The school is great. My kids love their teachers. People at front are so helpful and professional. I know this school for the last 13 years. Great job GCOA!!!!

Community Outreach Academy 5

Posted April 22, 2011
- a parent
This school is awesome! It has warm atmosphere, challenging curriculum and appropriate character education. Also, the staff and administrations take into consideration parents' requests and suggestions. I live in a very good neighborhood, however, I did not think twice before sending my child to this school, although, our commute takes a long time.


Community Outreach Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2011
- a parent
I am highly satisfied with this school. The teachers, staff, and administration are extremely educated and professional. They maintain an atmosphere that is safe and friendly for all students. There is an open door policy in the principal's office and the principal takes all comments and concerns seriously. The curriculum is challenging and geared towards excellence.

Community Outreach Academy 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
My child likes the school, the teacher and the classmates. There is a nice playground area, that is well taken care of. We have a lot of friends at the school and look forward to each schoolday. What else can you ask for ?

Community Outreach Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. Excellent, highly professional teachers and staff. My children like going to school!


Community Outreach Academy 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Love their principal. She has a vision and determination to pursue it.

Community Outreach Academy 4

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
pretty nice school. Most of the teacher are pretty nice. Most of the kids are russians or Ukrainians.and there are russian lessons 3 times a week. Some kids just came from russia and/or ukraine so they dont know english. it an okay school.

Community Outreach Academy 5

Posted July 03, 2009
- a student
great school i always want to go to school

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Community Outreach Academy
5637 Skvarla Avenue, Mcclellan, CA  95652
(916) 286-5170
Last modified Community Outreach Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Community Outreach Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top