Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Thank you resource team and Miss Casper, for being such a great teacher. I know my son will succeed in his dreams and goals at this school with all your help.

Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I don't agree with one of the teachers methods, but majority of the teachers and staff are awesome.


Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I like that each child, does his school work during class. There for no home work is required.

Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I don't know for all the students, but for my own child they are going above and beyond to help develop his skills needed to reach his goals.

Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center
Develops respect: Agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
This school is an alternative school, it is going to have their challenges this. I can honestly say my son has the upmost respect for this school.


Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Miss Casper, I cannot say enough what a caring teacher she is. I can call her anytime, and know she will answer all my questions and concerns.

Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Most of the teachers and staff, have went above and beyond . One of the resource teachers helped my child develop a resume, and helped him learn work ethics.

Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center 5

Posted March 03, 2012
- a community member
Throught my high schools i went to 4 different high schools. Elliott High school was by far the best in my opinion. Elliott gets a lot of negitive attention from the other schools and a lot of parents dread the day they're told their children have to go here, but they shouldn't. Elliott teachers are the most interested and teachers in Modesto. They treat the students like actual people rather than subhuman teenagers like a lot of the other schools. They really want you to be the best possible version of yourself that you can be and help you achieve that. Before Elliott i felt the teachers looked at us like nothing more than a paycheck and did just enough in the classroom to make it by. At Elliott I felt they cared and really had our best interest at heart. I swear, I learned more at Elliott than any other school and if definitely changed my opinion of high school educators.


Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center 4

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
My son has been attendng Elliot for almost 6 months and he has made huge improvements in several areas. His grades are where they should be and most of the teachers are helpful and friendly towards him.

Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center 2

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
I have had 4 children attend this school and currently have 2 enrolled. The teachers leave a lot to be desired. Unless the students are self motivated success is almost unattainable. The school is run more like a jail then an education center. Campus security and teachers are allowed to accuse students of punishable offenses without the student being able to defend themselves. When faculty claims a student has done something it is nearly impossible to get anyone to listen even when there is proof that the accused did not do what is being claimed. Faculty is inconsistent when it comes to discipline in that two students can commit the same offense and one will be suspended while the other is not. In the beginning I believed that the shorter days and no homework would work well for my children but when you couple that with the lack of teachers help and the uncaring attitude of the faculty it makes Elliot Education Center a complete waste of building space in the community.

Nearby schools

Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center
1440 Sunrise Avenue, Modesto, CA  95350-4643
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (209) 576-4401
Last modified Robert Elliott Alternative Education Center is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Top