Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Modesto, CA
Students enrolled: 316
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William Garrison Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I feel the educators go above and beyond for their students. Keep up the good work Garrison. And Ms. Finley is an exceptional principal. Maria and Yvonne are great with the kids as well. They need a friendlier front desk person as well as a more professional school nurse. Other than that everything is great!

William Garrison Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
My children are both in the Autism preschool at Garrison Elementary. This program is one of the best in the state and is frequently used as a model for other schools trying to build their own programs. The population of the campus approximately 50% general education student and 50% students with Autism. Our experiences with the teachers and program manager have all been positive so far. No major issues during our IEP meetings. I can email the teachers and program manager and usually will receive an answer or get a response before or by the end of the school day. Dealing with the office staff can sometimes be frustrating but for the most part they mean well. Overall a great school, especially if you have a child in the autism program.


William Garrison Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2010
- a community member
This school has great teacher and great programs! I'd specially thank Mrs. Massenbach (Kindergarden) and Mrs. Tompson(First grade) Truly, Nicolas.

William Garrison Elementary School 1

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
This is a very unsatifactory school. I had a child here form K-2nd grade. They do not have adequate programs for gifted students, but programs for others. I have a 4 yr.old starting this fall and we refuse to send him here. We wold continue todrive across town everyday to get him to a higher performing school.

William Garrison Elementary School 1

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


William Garrison Elementary School 2

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
this school has wonderful teachers but some of the office staff leave somthing to be desired.

William Garrison Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William Garrison Elementary School 4

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
My son attended Garrison Elementary and received a great education. It was a very positive experience!


William Garrison Elementary School 1

Posted July 19, 2005
- a parent
Garrison is lacking in quality of academic programs. The special ed programs are great but if you have a smart child, take them elsewhere.

William Garrison Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2005
- a parent
Garrison is not a good school. The do the same field trips every year. They took 6 grade camp away. Which the Salida school district is still doing. I took my son out just so he can experience 6th grade camp.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Garrison Elementary School
1811 Teresa Street, Modesto, CA  95350
(209) 576-4648
Last modified William Garrison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William Garrison Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top