Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
234 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Stanislaus Parish School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted April 04, 2016
- a parent
Not enough emphasis on education over religion. This aspect is great in moderation with a good education.

St. Stanislaus Parish School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 04, 2016
- a parent
Racial comments among students not adequately addressed as well as expletive commentary from the head/board/chair for the fair towards other parent volunteers (literally watched her lunge towards another parent).


St. Stanislaus Parish School 1

Posted April 04, 2016
- a parent
I was really disappointed with this school. We moved to Modesto from the bay area. Based on the Greatschools review and tour, I had expected this school to match or exceed my expectations having already experienced a private, catholic education myself as well as my daughter's previous year bayside. The curriculum was literally 1 year behind. Projects and assignments she had done the previous year were things she was currently working on. Even worse was that my daughter told the teacher and not once was it mentioned to move her ahead or to give her more challenging assignments since she was excelling. Not only this, my daughter, for the first time ever was called a racial slur by another student. This might be due to the virtually absent diversity. The student in question was put in time out and that's it. In fact the only reason I found out was because my daughter told me. The textbooks are very old..falling apart old. This school makes a lot in fundraisers and the fair (almost $60K) and I really have not seen any of it go back into the education. Seems like funding is only going towards building development. Another thing that drew us to St. Stan was the "plethora of extracurricular activities". There were none. There are no extracurricular sports for the younger grades. None. Their PE had no solid instructor and would have random substitutes step in...it's just a joke. I do not recommend this school at all. Not sure how but I'm moving our family back to the bay area. I am so worried about my daughter struggling back to her grade level curriculum once we get back there.

St. Stanislaus Parish School 5

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
Great change in leadership. Exellent teachers and staff. As parents of several children at Saint Stanislaus our children are happy faith filled individuals who are prepared for high school.

St. Stanislaus Parish School 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
This is an amazing school with high moral standards. I have been so impressed with the staff and students on a daily basis. After moving to the area and interviewing several schools, St. Stanislaus stands out as the most welcoming and accomodating around. My daughter has blossomed during her years at St. Stanislaus. The teachers are so gifted in the fields they teach and are perfect examples of living a christian life, making them mentors to many of the students including my daughter. Our school administrator has genuine concern for the well being of each and every student on campus. His guidance has made a difference in the school since he joined the staff in 2010. We are blessed to have him and the entire staff directing our children. The accademic level reached at St. Stanislaus is second to none, and the faith filled environment makes all the difference. It is very comforting to know that our students are safe in their school community. In fact "Community is a word that truly describes the feel of St. Stanislaus parish school. My family is eternally grateful for discovering the difference this school has made in tmy daughter's educational development.


St. Stanislaus Parish School 5

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
This truly is an exceptional school from top to bottom. Through strong leadership, very capable and caring teachers, strong support staff, and healthy parent involvement, St. Stan's is a Blessed little school. From Preschool through their 8th Grade Graduation, students are challenged academically, nourished spiritually, and rewarded plentifully. Offering Athletics, Mass Choir, Music, Science Olympiad, Technology, and large Library there is no shortage of activities to meet virtually any child's interests.

St. Stanislaus Parish School 4

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
I love this school and my kids love it. Dissapointed that we will not be returning this year. The preschool staff, kindergarten and second grade teachers were awasome! Office staff are so warm, welcoming and always smiling. The principle seems nice but once you get on her bad side she is very pushy. I wish the school had some resorce for those kids who fall behind abit. If I could I would keep my kids in St. Stanislaus.

St. Stanislaus Parish School 5

Posted July 11, 2010
- a parent
St. Stan's offers very challenging curriculum in all subject areas. In addition, the school offers programs for art, band and orchestra, physical education, library, computer technology, and religious education. I have felt very satisfied with its faculty and staff. I encourage everyone to check out the school.


St. Stanislaus Parish School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
I am so pleased with St. Stanislaus School. I am an alumni of the school and couldn't imagine my children anywhere else. he staff is warm, caring and inviting. Parent involvement is high.

St. Stanislaus Parish School 3

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
I couldn't have said it better myself! Our children will be attending another school this Fall.Very dissapointed with this school.Parent involvment is high, but leadership is lacking.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Stanislaus Parish School
1416 Maze Boulevard, Modesto, CA  95351
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (209) 524-9036
Last modified St. Stanislaus Parish School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top