Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Plymouth Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
Since their new principal has arrived the school has gotten worse. Their api scores are one of the lowest around the district...check for yourself. The academics are below grade level and some of the teachers seem underqualified. Im wondering what crendetialing is even required of these instructors!? They pass Some from one grade to the next even if the child is struggling...UNBELIEVABLE! I had my child tested for private school admission but tested a grade below. They have endless days off, which makes it even worse for a child to ever learn a thing. There after school program isnt much better. They claim to provide homework help but when I checked my childs homework there were some mistakes that went unnoticed. There staff doesnt seem to qualified to help with homework assignments. Knowledge is power, do your homework and speak up when if you think the school has less than average academic.

Plymouth Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
My daugther went for kindergarden and I love it. Excelent Principal, staff and the teacher . We have to move because we buyed house in another city. I recomended 100%.


Plymouth Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My son's previous school is Plymouth. He loves it! Especially the teachers. They have gate program. But too bad they don't have year around schedule any more...

Plymouth Elementary School 3

Posted March 16, 2013
- a community member
The school was average at best. I barely paid attention in class and i still managed to have one of the highest grades in the school. I was constantly picked on since I was the "new kid" who transferred in the middle of the school year, and now that I look back, I only had one real friend there, and she was labeled as the weirdo of the class. Nevertheless, I really liked my teacher there and the principal was friendly too. The year round schedule let me have long vacations too.

Plymouth Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2012
- a parent
I would give this school 6 out of 5 stars if I could. All 4 of my kids free up in Plymouth and my youngest is still attending. I wish they still had the year round schedule but the amazing teachers truly care about the growth and development of the students' minds and character and our new principal is very involved and energetic and we know there are many more great things to come in our school's future!


Plymouth Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2012
- a parent
I have never in my experience dealt with such caring staff and teachers. I was treated like I was family and had no worries when my children attended this school.The parents are very involved and it the vibe is so wonderful.

Plymouth Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a community member
There are many wonderful, caring adults at this school. The campus is nestled in a very safe area and the enrollment size is great. Not too large, allowing the staff to get to know the children and families. The best feature is that it is YEAR-ROUND, 3 months on, 1 months off. This allows teachers and students to be refreshed, and prevents burn-out and eliminates the need for remedial work every Fall, like traditional schools. It also means that families can take vacations in the off seasons, and only need to find activities/childcare for a month at a time instead of the entire summer.

Plymouth Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are very caring and really challenge the children. If they meet the standards, they don't just keep the kids there, they keep challenging them to higher standards.


Plymouth Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Our school is awesome. We have great kids that love to learn. We have a great staff that is always encouraging our children to do their best and we have a pricipal that cares for each and every student. Student success is very important at our school. We have a lot of proud parents that help make our school great.

Plymouth Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
Plymouth is a great school. The principal and all of the wonderful teachers have been doing a terrific in educating students and in returns, bringing up the API scores. Parents are always welcomed and are very much involved in the school. As a parent, I've been very happy and so is my son.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plymouth Elementary School
1300 Boley Street, Monrovia, CA  91016-4905
(626) 471-2400
Last modified Plymouth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Plymouth Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top