Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Los Alisos Middle School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
Great Opportunity for students - Los Alisos has a new Dual Immersion Program (English/Spanish). Students have an opportunity to learn two languages while in middle school and when they start HS they can take AP Spanish.

Los Alisos Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a community member
Los Alisos students have many opportunities to engage in 21st Century Skills (the use of technology, Project Based Learning, and STEM). I recommend parents to check out all programs available. Great school, Great teachers.


Los Alisos Middle School 4

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
This school has accomplished great things among extreme circumstances. The staff and students are the best example of a learning community.

Los Alisos Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Los Alisos has two new programs for the 2013-14 school year. If accepted in the Magnet, students will have a choice to continue in the Engineering Pathway 6th-8th grade or NEW this year, a Biomedical Pathway class in 7th and 8th grade and a Video Production in 8th grade, WOW!!! In sixth grade a brand new Dual Language (English/Spanish) Class, students must meet a criteria to be enrolled. Wya to go Los Alisos.....

Los Alisos Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2011
- a community member
I had taught here for many years and now am teaching in elementary school. The students I send to Los Alisos will get the education to carry them onto college and beyond. The teachers are all professionals and the students are ready to learn from them.


Los Alisos Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2011
- a community member
Los Alisos is a fantastic school for student to get prepared for college. This year they introduced the magnet program where students are focusing on robotics, technology, and science. Our school is also very fortunate to start our very first science lab! Los Alisos also has Honors Classes and Zero Period P.E. for those in Magnet or Avid( Avid is a class where students are learning more and more about college.) Many of the teacher's in this school are quite nice, our classrooms aren't filthy and we have A.C. in the main buildings. Snack and lunch is held in the quad, but on rainy days it is held in the cafeteria. There is also the GATE program where students have the privilege to learn more about the basic topics instead of just "scratching it on the surface". Los Alisos also enters the Orange County Pentathalon, we have our own cheer leading squad, we have our own basketball team, there is also the band olymics and much more! :) This year we will probably reach the 800 API score, so we are trying our best to succeed in the test. I am very pleased to be a 7th grade student here at Los Alisos! ~GO LOBOS!~

Los Alisos Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a teacher
Los Alisos is the best middle school in Norwalk, students come here to learn and teachers care for all students.

Los Alisos Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
I believe that the students are very proud of their school and it shows when they wear their school shirts and how much pride comes from them. Proud to have a student attend Los Alisos and be an involved parent. The parent participation has grown tremendously this year. Great feeling to have so many students involved with activities for the school. Good job students,teachers and staff...Keep up the pride!!!Go Lobos!!!


Los Alisos Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This is my daughter's fist year at middle school.. and so far the school spirit at Los Alisos Middle School is Great! Staff at Los Alisos is very friendly and informative!!.. Proud to be a parent of Los Alisos Middle School in Norwalk!!!! Go Lobos!!

Los Alisos Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Los Alisos Middle School
14800 South Jersey Avenue, Norwalk, CA  90650
(562) 868-0865
Last modified Los Alisos Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Los Alisos Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top