Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Los Alisos Middle School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
Great Opportunity for students - Los Alisos has a new Dual Immersion Program (English/Spanish). Students have an opportunity to learn two languages while in middle school and when they start HS they can take AP Spanish.

Los Alisos Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a community member
Los Alisos students have many opportunities to engage in 21st Century Skills (the use of technology, Project Based Learning, and STEM). I recommend parents to check out all programs available. Great school, Great teachers.


Los Alisos Middle School 4

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
This school has accomplished great things among extreme circumstances. The staff and students are the best example of a learning community.

Los Alisos Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Los Alisos has two new programs for the 2013-14 school year. If accepted in the Magnet, students will have a choice to continue in the Engineering Pathway 6th-8th grade or NEW this year, a Biomedical Pathway class in 7th and 8th grade and a Video Production in 8th grade, WOW!!! In sixth grade a brand new Dual Language (English/Spanish) Class, students must meet a criteria to be enrolled. Wya to go Los Alisos.....

Los Alisos Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2011
- a community member
I had taught here for many years and now am teaching in elementary school. The students I send to Los Alisos will get the education to carry them onto college and beyond. The teachers are all professionals and the students are ready to learn from them.


Los Alisos Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2011
- a community member
Los Alisos is a fantastic school for student to get prepared for college. This year they introduced the magnet program where students are focusing on robotics, technology, and science. Our school is also very fortunate to start our very first science lab! Los Alisos also has Honors Classes and Zero Period P.E. for those in Magnet or Avid( Avid is a class where students are learning more and more about college.) Many of the teacher's in this school are quite nice, our classrooms aren't filthy and we have A.C. in the main buildings. Snack and lunch is held in the quad, but on rainy days it is held in the cafeteria. There is also the GATE program where students have the privilege to learn more about the basic topics instead of just "scratching it on the surface". Los Alisos also enters the Orange County Pentathalon, we have our own cheer leading squad, we have our own basketball team, there is also the band olymics and much more! :) This year we will probably reach the 800 API score, so we are trying our best to succeed in the test. I am very pleased to be a 7th grade student here at Los Alisos! ~GO LOBOS!~

Los Alisos Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a teacher
Los Alisos is the best middle school in Norwalk, students come here to learn and teachers care for all students.

Los Alisos Middle School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
I believe that the students are very proud of their school and it shows when they wear their school shirts and how much pride comes from them. Proud to have a student attend Los Alisos and be an involved parent. The parent participation has grown tremendously this year. Great feeling to have so many students involved with activities for the school. Good job students,teachers and staff...Keep up the pride!!!Go Lobos!!!


Los Alisos Middle School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This is my daughter's fist year at middle school.. and so far the school spirit at Los Alisos Middle School is Great! Staff at Los Alisos is very friendly and informative!!.. Proud to be a parent of Los Alisos Middle School in Norwalk!!!! Go Lobos!!

Los Alisos Middle School 4

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
It is a wonderful school and has the best teachers. The after school activities have grown this year and I am glad my child attends it. My only complaint is the principal seems to expect the students have have caused problems in the past to cause every problem and always be guilty.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Los Alisos Middle School
14800 South Jersey Avenue, Norwalk, CA  90650-5849
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (562) 868-0865
Last modified Los Alisos Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top