Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Novato, CA
Students enrolled: 468
 

5 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rancho Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
When it came time to pick a school for my son, I had a few choices I could go with. I am so happy that I picked Rancho! The staff there is very friendly and understanding of the child's needs and families concerns. My son, who was starting Kindergarten had many concerns and fears and his teacher and Principal has made this year, which is an important one in a child's school career a successful one. I have noticed this year that he has made leaps and bounds in his academics and social skills and I have Rancho to Thank for that. The parents of the students at the school are all very hands on and help each other out and that I feel makes it easier for the children to ask for help and keep our children safe at school as well. Rancho in my book is definitely a 10 and I am looking forward for the years to come there.

Rancho Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
wonderful school. My son was transfered to this school last year and see a big different on the school culture and kids behavior. Now I understand why this is a popular school that every parent wants to come. I hope this school continue to stay wonderful


Rancho Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school !!!...Principal , teachers , parents and students make a great community. Rancho is a diamond in Novato and Marin County.

Rancho Elementary School 4

Posted September 21, 2012
- a parent
Now that Rancho is a neighborhood school, our kids are able to walk and have easier access to a solid program with all their local friends. It has the same curriculum as the other schools, which we are happy with.

Rancho Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
Rancho has been and continues to be an incredible environment for my children. We knew from the moment we toured the school, that Rancho was the best choice for our family. The kids are incredibly engaged, challenged, respectful and well-behaved. The standards set by the administration, teachers, parents, and ultimately the students, are very high. It's the best, we love it!


Rancho Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
Rancho Elementary has such a wonderful staff and family community, something it takes years and years to build and to be successful at We are so lucky to attend our school of choice.

Rancho Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2011
- a parent
Such a great school of choice. Amazing teachers, parents and students. This school should be celebrated for it's successes.

Rancho Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
I love Rancho because the faculty really care about the welfare of every child and the parents are so involved with the school: it's a top notch education!


Rancho Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The parent and teacher invovlement is incredible and the learning environment allows the teachers to bring out the best in our children

Rancho Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
There is so much parent & family involvement in this school that it feels more like a big family than a school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rancho Elementary School
1430 Johnson Street, Novato, CA  94947
(415) 897-3101
Last modified Rancho Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rancho Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top