Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
It's a great school plus amazing teachers. My kid loves it and so do I.

San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
This is by far the best elementary school in this district, balancing creativity and "kid-ness" with learning. Many local high-cranial-pressure schools are shooting themselves in the foot by piling too much work on kids at too young an age. Allow kids to be kids so not only does their creativity soar, but they develop a lifelong love of learning.


San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
3 boys at the school and the teachers are great with strong leadership. Great school overall.

San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
We have two boys at San Ramon and we couldn't be happier with it. The teachers each have had are top-notch - in fact, I couldn't imagine a better education for them. The parental involvement is excellent and there is a lot of community and family support for this school. What I particularly love is the project-based learning approach, even in the midst of California standards, which I feel have limited teachers overall. Not these! They retain their values for teaching the way that young children actually learn - through projects and art versus drills and worksheets. My children are happy at San Ramon - in fact, there are smiles all around campus - a very happy, friendly school.

San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
San Ramon Elementary is a wonderful school. The teachers are incredibly caring and family oriented. There are a ton of parent volunteers that help in the classrooms daily. They have a very strong PTA that provides many extra programs to enrich the classroom learning. My kids are very happy at San Ramon. They've made numerous neighborhood friends. San Ramon is a gem!


San Ramon Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The school has a great sense of community, and strives to create a comfortable, safe, creative, optimal learning environment.

San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
Great academics. Thanks to external funding sources and PTA some programs in musica and art are increasing. Parent involvement is very good.

San Ramon Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
Very good school. The communication between parent-teacher made the difference.


San Ramon Elementary School 4

Posted January 04, 2005
- a parent
San Ramon has some very good k-5 teachers and high parent involvement. They have a good library and maintain art and music programs to the best of their ability. They have the kids best interest at heart.

San Ramon Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2004
- a parent
San Ramon has provided a valuable education for my older children and I currently have one enrolled. Teacher and staff are very easy to reach and parent involvment has been the key. I think that the diverse community at San Ramon has well prepared my children for the real world out there. Thank you San Ramon.

Nearby schools

San Ramon Elementary School
45 San Ramon Way, Novato, CA  94945-1616
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (415) 897-1196
Last modified San Ramon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top