Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Novato, CA
Students enrolled: 458
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
It's a great school plus amazing teachers. My kid loves it and so do I.

San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
This is by far the best elementary school in this district, balancing creativity and "kid-ness" with learning. Many local high-cranial-pressure schools are shooting themselves in the foot by piling too much work on kids at too young an age. Allow kids to be kids so not only does their creativity soar, but they develop a lifelong love of learning.


San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
3 boys at the school and the teachers are great with strong leadership. Great school overall.

San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
We have two boys at San Ramon and we couldn't be happier with it. The teachers each have had are top-notch - in fact, I couldn't imagine a better education for them. The parental involvement is excellent and there is a lot of community and family support for this school. What I particularly love is the project-based learning approach, even in the midst of California standards, which I feel have limited teachers overall. Not these! They retain their values for teaching the way that young children actually learn - through projects and art versus drills and worksheets. My children are happy at San Ramon - in fact, there are smiles all around campus - a very happy, friendly school.

San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
San Ramon Elementary is a wonderful school. The teachers are incredibly caring and family oriented. There are a ton of parent volunteers that help in the classrooms daily. They have a very strong PTA that provides many extra programs to enrich the classroom learning. My kids are very happy at San Ramon. They've made numerous neighborhood friends. San Ramon is a gem!


San Ramon Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The school has a great sense of community, and strives to create a comfortable, safe, creative, optimal learning environment.

San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
Great academics. Thanks to external funding sources and PTA some programs in musica and art are increasing. Parent involvement is very good.

San Ramon Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
Very good school. The communication between parent-teacher made the difference.


San Ramon Elementary School 4

Posted January 04, 2005
- a parent
San Ramon has some very good k-5 teachers and high parent involvement. They have a good library and maintain art and music programs to the best of their ability. They have the kids best interest at heart.

San Ramon Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2004
- a parent
San Ramon has provided a valuable education for my older children and I currently have one enrolled. Teacher and staff are very easy to reach and parent involvment has been the key. I think that the diverse community at San Ramon has well prepared my children for the real world out there. Thank you San Ramon.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Ramon Elementary School
45 San Ramon Way, Novato, CA  94945
(415) 897-1196
Last modified San Ramon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
San Ramon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top