Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Novato, CA
Students enrolled: 458

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
This is by far the best elementary school in this district, balancing creativity and "kid-ness" with learning. Many local high-cranial-pressure schools are shooting themselves in the foot by piling too much work on kids at too young an age. Allow kids to be kids so not only does their creativity soar, but they develop a lifelong love of learning.

San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
3 boys at the school and the teachers are great with strong leadership. Great school overall.


San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
We have two boys at San Ramon and we couldn't be happier with it. The teachers each have had are top-notch - in fact, I couldn't imagine a better education for them. The parental involvement is excellent and there is a lot of community and family support for this school. What I particularly love is the project-based learning approach, even in the midst of California standards, which I feel have limited teachers overall. Not these! They retain their values for teaching the way that young children actually learn - through projects and art versus drills and worksheets. My children are happy at San Ramon - in fact, there are smiles all around campus - a very happy, friendly school.

San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
San Ramon Elementary is a wonderful school. The teachers are incredibly caring and family oriented. There are a ton of parent volunteers that help in the classrooms daily. They have a very strong PTA that provides many extra programs to enrich the classroom learning. My kids are very happy at San Ramon. They've made numerous neighborhood friends. San Ramon is a gem!

San Ramon Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The school has a great sense of community, and strives to create a comfortable, safe, creative, optimal learning environment.


San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

San Ramon Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

San Ramon Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
Great academics. Thanks to external funding sources and PTA some programs in musica and art are increasing. Parent involvement is very good.


San Ramon Elementary School 3

Posted April 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

San Ramon Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
Very good school. The communication between parent-teacher made the difference.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Ramon Elementary School
45 San Ramon Way, Novato, CA  94945
(415) 897-1196
Last modified San Ramon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
San Ramon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top