Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Ontario, CA
Students enrolled: 728
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bon View Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
my kids school is the best i love how they work with them, my kids have improve a lot in their grades.

Bon View Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Over all the facaulty is great. They seem to take a personal interest in the children's life and demonstrate a genuine desire for the children to succees. With that said, I feel the management of the school is horrible. I see curriculum is designed to pass a state test rather than exceed and challenge the students, teachers, and parents. There is a huge lack of communication between the school and parents. With the new IB provram the school is participating in, the schools choices of specialty is curved to maintain funding from Such programs. I feel the school is poorly managed by its district and leadership. It fails to challenge student as individuals, and to rise above national averages on test score. This is definately a buyer be ware school. If you have an alternative school for attendance, take it!


Bon View Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Bon View has faculty and teachers that are interested in encouraging students to do their best in academics as well as extra curricular activities such as their yearly talent shows. The PTO is very supportive in fund raisers for the school. Both of my nieces have attended Bon View and have enjoyed their time there.

Bon View Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a community member
Bon View is awesome there is a lot to do then play we have great teachers and students.

Bon View Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
We have a Fantastic Music dept.!


Bon View Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
There are many children who live where I live and attend the school that I feel is a very good school that the children love to learn and go there. The school cares about the their students and the students are happy and wonderful group of kids.

Bon View Elementary School 4

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
This is my daughter's second year at Bonview and my son's first year. I absolutely love the new principle! Principle Moreno really does care about not only the students but the parents as well. I have attended the second coffee with principle, where the principle sits with the parents and addressed all of their questions/concerns. I do not reside in the farming or dairy community and my children are bused to school. Bonview offers a lot of insight for parents, has community involvement, if the parents are interested. There is a free after school program called Think Together and free after school Tutoring by Bonview teachers that is also available. I am very pleased with this school. At first I was hesistant with putting my children in this school. However, the teachers really care about the students academic success .

Bon View Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
The school seems nice but the fact that there is no bussing for kids other than the dairies is not right and the pick up and drop off situation is an accident waiting to happen, also not enough supervision especially for any after school activities.


Bon View Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
The year just started for my son at bon view and so far my rating is 1 star I feel the teachers do not understand chilrent sufficiently to work with children.

Bon View Elementary School 2

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
My child goes to Bon View, it's not the best school, but it's not bad either. The teachers are helpful, the principal is nice. It's just a very average school. They're isn't a lot of extracurricular activities other than band, soccer and basketball.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bon View Elementary School
2121 South Bon View Avenue, Ontario, CA  91761
(909) 947-3932
Last modified Bon View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bon View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top