Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Ontario, CA
Students enrolled: 763
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elderberry Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been to 3 different elementary and I'm happy to say elderberry is the BEST school ever. The staff and teachers are easy and nice to communicate with and so far my boys teachers have been great. We love this school! The principle is always walking around talking to the kids even when classes are in session.

Elderberry Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
This school is awesome! My eldest daughter started kinder here and just finished third grade, and my other daughter just finished first. They are doing great. The principal and all the staff are amazing. They really care for the students and have introduced many incentives for the kids. We moved and the hardest part was leaving this school.


Elderberry Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school! I noticed that the teachers really care about their students. I like how the office people are always friendly.

Elderberry Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. My daughter just graduated from kindergarten and had a great teacher. The new principal is wonderful. She is always there and very familar with all the kids.

Elderberry Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
I am not too pleased with Elderberry School. It seems like the principal is never around. The staff is on their own as far as everything goes because the leadership is not there. I know this because I volunteer a lot at the school. I cannot understand why the district ignores the fact that the principal is absent more than he is present. What kind of message does this send to the students?


Elderberry Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2005
- a teacher
I have had a good experience with the Principal, Bob Gallagher at this school. He participates with the students and great overall principal.

Elderberry Elementary School 3

Posted June 11, 2005
- a parent
My child has only been attending Elderberry for 3 months and has now graduated to first grade. She will attend Elderberry for first grade as well. I have never attended a year round school so this was a first for my daughter as well as myself and to my surprise I actually do like year round,it gives the children a breather. They are very strict where tardiness is concerned. My child had been late a couple of times and absent 3 times within a 2 month period. Mon/wed/thr/fri class would start at 10:40 am except for tue starting at 7:40am. This was something I was not used too, as her previous school was mon-fri 7:15am-12:15pm. In turn the days my child had missed were always on tues. With no hesitation a nurse and school rep came to my home & spoke with me conc. this issue. Its still to early to say though.

Elderberry Elementary School 1

Posted September 01, 2004
- a parent
Not the best school. Too big of a focus on ESL. Granted, most children here probably are not proficient in English, but by creating an environment that does not allow those proficient in English to advance at a normal pace, it inhibits their ability to reach their potential at an early age.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elderberry Elementary School
950 North Elderberry Avenue, Ontario, CA  91762
(909) 986-0108
Last modified Elderberry Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elderberry Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top