Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elderberry Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
My kids have been to 3 different elementary and I'm happy to say elderberry is the BEST school ever. The staff and teachers are easy and nice to communicate with and so far my boys teachers have been great. We love this school! The principle is always walking around talking to the kids even when classes are in session.

Elderberry Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
This school is awesome! My eldest daughter started kinder here and just finished third grade, and my other daughter just finished first. They are doing great. The principal and all the staff are amazing. They really care for the students and have introduced many incentives for the kids. We moved and the hardest part was leaving this school.


Elderberry Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school! I noticed that the teachers really care about their students. I like how the office people are always friendly.

Elderberry Elementary School 3

Posted August 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Elderberry Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. My daughter just graduated from kindergarten and had a great teacher. The new principal is wonderful. She is always there and very familar with all the kids.


Elderberry Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
I am not too pleased with Elderberry School. It seems like the principal is never around. The staff is on their own as far as everything goes because the leadership is not there. I know this because I volunteer a lot at the school. I cannot understand why the district ignores the fact that the principal is absent more than he is present. What kind of message does this send to the students?

Elderberry Elementary School 2

Posted March 06, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Elderberry Elementary School 3

Posted September 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Elderberry Elementary School 3

Posted August 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elderberry Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2005
- a staff
I have had a good experience with the Principal, Bob Gallagher at this school. He participates with the students and great overall principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elderberry Elementary School
950 North Elderberry Avenue, Ontario, CA  91762
(909) 986-0108
Last modified Elderberry Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elderberry Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top