Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Katherine Finchy Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
Just wanted to state that this school is K-5. Not sure why this is listed as K-6, because it isn't.

Katherine Finchy Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
Katherine Finchy is a great school with wonderful, caring teachers and a supportive Principal (Mr. Arnold). My daughter has flourished here and I'm so grateful. Her CST results improved so dramatically from last year and I attribute that in part to her teacher and the school's dedication to the students.


Katherine Finchy Elementary School 3

Posted July 22, 2010
- a parent
Katherine Finchy is a good school with excellent teachers. The new Principal, Mr. Arnold is not nearly the Principal that Ms. Boring was. He is condescending and doesn't seem to understand that the students are human beings with emotions and sometimes with problems at home that effect their learning. He sees students as test scores and blames teachers when their students are not proficient or advanced. He understand that you can lead a horse to water but you can't make it drink. Some people are more intellgent than others and everyone is different. If everyone were proficient or advanced then we would all be Scientists, Lawyers, Doctors etc. That is not a realistic concept for anyone to have let alone a principal;

Katherine Finchy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
Katherine Finchy has always been a very progressive school. It was the first in the area to offer Special Ed classes, and many students who would have been left behind are doing well in the world now. I love Katherine Finchy Elementary!

Katherine Finchy Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Katherine Finchy Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers Principal is geat safety also is great

Katherine Finchy Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a child new to Katherine Finchy Elementary at the start of the 2008-2009 school year. My child's academic performance and overall interest in school and learning has increased substantially. I am extremely impressed with the faculty and administrative staff at Katherine Finchy. I would also like to mention that the structural architecture and layout of this school's campus is amazing.

Katherine Finchy Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Katherine Finchy Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Katherine Finchy Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Katherine Finchy Elementary School
777 East Tachevah Drive, Palm Springs, CA  92262
(760) 416-8190
Last modified Katherine Finchy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Katherine Finchy Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top