Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
Our school Librarian goes beyond all expectations of what a library holds. Mrs. Roth, thank you for that special energy, compassion, and for spearheading the love of reading in our children. Your special programs, library lessons, morning, day, and after school check-outs (even when you are off the clock), support for teacher's lessons, willingness to help parents encourage their children to read. If only every kid were so lucky.

Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are so special and dear to us. I wish we could take these determined people with us along the longer journey.


Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
Longfellow provides the right amount of homework. Just enough to recap the day and prepare for tomorrow. The project based learning that comes home has really engaged my daughter. I'm thrilled with these special projects.

Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
Hard work equals success is the motto. Something I have incorporated into my household as well.

Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
Safe, responsible, respectful is preached daily. The students have an abundance of adult role models displaying these actions and it shows in student behavior. Children are kind and thoughtful, respecting of others, creating a healthy environment for all.


Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2015
- a parent
I wish there were 10 more stars to click on. My oldest daughter graduated from Longfellow last year. Her transition to middle school was unexpectedly easy and smooth. She currently has a 4.0 and a tremendous amount of confidence, both academically and socially. I give credit to the excellent Longfellow teachers and staff who work passionately to make sure ALL students are provided the skills they need to excel in all areas at school. My youngest daughter is currently in 4th grade and can't wait to go to school each day. She is eager to learn and loves being with her friends and classmates. Longfellow is well rounded, capturing all aspects of what a child needs. I especially like the unique projects, smart use of technology, and the large number of field trips per year. The bonus? My daughter receives 8+ hours of orchestra training a per week. We will always be part of the Longfellow family that has provided so much for my girls.

Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 13, 2015
- a parent
Dear Mrs. Ingber, You and your staff ROCK! Please let everyone know how much we appreciate all that you provide for our children. Love, Angie & Scott Uriu

Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 13, 2015
- a parent
My kids have had great experiences with each of their teachers! They really know how to provide differentiated learning.


Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2015
- a parent
My daughter and son have attended this school their entire elementary career and we, as a family, have thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The principal provides top notch leadership and the staff are superb. My children are thriving and have made life-long friends. Please visit the school. We chose Longfellow as our first choice in Open Enrollment and have never looked back. They also have an after school music program that is phenomenal!!!

Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
My two daughters have attended this school for their entire elementary tenure. One has moved on to middle school and one is still here. This is our neighborhood school and it is fantastic. The entire staff is attentive, the Principal is fantastic even the janitors are wonderful and helpful. There is tons of parent involvement, many extra's in the curriculum. There is a true communal feeling that surrounds the school. I wouldn't have wanted to send my children anywhere else.

Nearby schools

Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School
1065 East Washington Boulevard, Pasadena, CA  91104-2498
(626) 396-5720
Last modified Longfellow (Henry W.) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top